Buy Used
£0.04
+ £2.73 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by nailseabooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good Clean Condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Ladies' Lending Library Paperback – 1 Jul 2009

2.8 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, Import
£0.01
Paperback, 1 Jul 2009
£37.99 £0.02
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books; Main edition (1 July 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 184354749X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1843547495
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.7 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 2.8 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,294,770 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"* 'The Ladies' Lending Library satisfies in the way the best sort of summer reading does - like wild strawberries, or blueberries gathered in the sun, or cold spring water gulped on a hot day.' Quill & Quire * 'Kulyk Keefer's narrative has historical and generational sweep... A masterful rendering of a group of women in crisis.' National Post (Canada)"

Book Description

It was the last summer of innocence - the summer when everything changed...

In the tradition of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Steel Magnolias, The Ladies Lending Library is a bittersweet tale of mothers, daughters, friends and lovers across the long, languorous summer of 1963: a summer of innocence and discovery, understanding and belonging.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICE
25 September 2009
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
25 January 2009
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
24 January 2009
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?