Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
Not as accessible as some of Buika's earlier albums, but it does show a change of style. It took a few listens to come to terms with, but well worth it in the end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Great voice, great arrangements, tremendous musicality, and excellent recording. Bass really powerful despite I think being acoustic. Not heard her other albums but now intend to explore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Big on emotion but her voice is often strained and she becomes fatiguing after period of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
the diva out-divas many other divas. You wantt emotion? you got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I love Buika's voice and have albums by here i adore - this one is good, but some of the tracks are a bit overly fanciful, so yes good but not her best
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
One of the best artist. I love her velvet voice and the Spanish and South American rhythms. Really extraordinary performer as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Again, Concha Buika, and again, she is suprising. I cannot stop listening to this master piece. Amazing instrumental quality too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Perhaps the singing did not have the subtlety I had expected. Production is of a high standard. However, not Billie Holiday or Nina Simone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here