Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Vinyl, Soundtrack, 14 Jul 2014
"Please retry"
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Vinyl (14 July 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Death Waltz Recordings
  • ASIN: B00KGA85DS
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 217,188 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Introduzione (4:11)
  2. Fatti Misteriosi (2:52)
  3. Toward Dawn (1:20)
  4. Apoteosi Del Mistereo (1:10)
  5. Occhi Di Brace (3:17)
  6. Verso L'alba (1:48)
  7. Irrealtà Di Suoni (2:55)
  8. Toward Dawn (1:38)
  9. Paura Vivente 1:26
  10. Paura E Liberazione (2:37)

Disc: 2

  1. Toward Dawn (1:38)
  2. Suoni Dissonanti (2:54)
  3. Apoteosi Del Mistero (3:56)
  4. Embers Eyes (1:46)
  5. Tenebre Viventi (2:16)
  6. Dissonant Sounds (1:24)
  7. Toward Dawn (1:05)
  8. City Of The Living Dead live suite (9.57)

Product description

Death Waltz Recording Company have been hard at work exhuming a true classic of horror scoring, and the result stands out like a nail through an eyeball. Directed by gorehound favourite Lucio Fulci, CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD’s incredible score comes from a true master of ferocious film music, Fabio Frizzi (THE BEYOND, ZOMBI 2), and provides a sonic experience not easily put down. All the ingredients you’d imagine are here: eerie synth lines, horrific violins, and the funkiest bass known to man or zombie – and Frizzi uses them to maximum effect to overwhelm the listener like the hordes of undead they score.

What Frizzi does so easily is make the instruments into weapons to assault your senses, and as such CITY is an intense aural journey, but certainly not one that’ll have you reaching for the off switch. The score is mesmerising with some moments of true beauty, not least in the instrumentation. Electric guitar in particular is used wonderfully to provide colour, and both real and electric pianos add a certain foreboding mood to the score. And then there’s that portentous male choir, always there in the background, waiting. Like the zombies themselves, it’s omnipresent and a symbol of inevitability. And it’s inevitable that you will adore CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD.

17 tracks newly remastered including a previously unreleased cue Occhi Di Brace and an exclusive 10 minute suite of the score recorded live at the Union Chapel in 2013 during Fabio Frizzi’s first ever live performance in the UK and included here as a precursor to a full live album coming in the fall of 2014.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 2 October 2014
Verified Purchase
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: reed diffuser bottle, reed diffuser oil, room freshener, room scent, scent diffuser, gifts for teachers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?