Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2011
This set has two rare minifigs in, and that makes it a good purchase. I'm sure there will be people that missed out on getting Ventress when she came with the Republic Attack Gunship a couple of years ago and, as well as Savage, having those minifigs makes this set worthwhile.

My 7 year old had no difficulty putting the actual speeder together, and it is used occasionally for missions into Republic territory, but it isn't one of his favourite vehicles at the moment. He does love the Savage character though, and with his horns, he looks very impressive.

Overall, a good addition to any Separatist army.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Star Wars Universe: fits with the Clone Wars animated series episode 'The Nightsisters'. Very in vogue as it seems that Savage Opress has several more adventures in him.

The build: has some small and fiddly bits - but otherwise quite a quicky for an older or more experienced lego builder. The recommended age is 7-12 as whilst it is fiddly, it is quite a small kit. The main gripe is the stickers. There are quite a few & you have to look carefully, so you get them stuck on the right bits and the right way up - adult assistance needed to apply these. We like that 2 of the speeders can be detached (we use 1 of them as a 'stand-in' speeder for Count Dooku, in Geonosis games).

The mini-guys: You get a new design Anakin with a black Jedi knight robe. Nightsister Asajj Ventress is a cool new mini-figure, she has a white face & hands rather than flesh colour, her head has Sith style tattoo print on the front & back, and her face is rather scary (maybe should have gone to spec savers?). Nice leg print tho. Nightbrother Savage Opress has a horn attachment to his head to give him proper horns (ours came with a spare - it is minutely small an easy to lose). He has a really cool scary face print & body armour.

The best bit about the set is getting Ventress and Savage Opress, (for a reasonable price rrp £25.99). It has 214 bricks although some of them are rather small - if you are working out value for money. We feel Anakin is a bit of a token good guy - it would have been better to have had Count Dooku (in pyjamas) or Nightbrother 'Feral'. The array of weapons that comes with this set is a real plus - you get Ventress' split double lightsabers in red (1 spare hilt), a double ended lightsaber in red for Savage, a battle axe, and of course Anakin has his blue lightsaber.

Overall: Its great to have some dark force wielding villains to play out Star Wars games.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
When I got this I thought it was a very good set. I built it today with aid from my Grandad :) . He thought it was very good, as the speeder bikes are detachable. The only flaw with this set is on the episode where Assaj Ventruss gets Savage Opress Anakin isn't in the scene. So they should of had Savage's friend or the Leader of the tribe instead. To make it feel like its from that particular episode.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
vERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE AND THE ITEM BOUGHT. NO COMPLAINTS. WOULD DEFINITLEY BUY AGAIN
Bigbaz62 Thankyou again and sorry for delay in sending my comments
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Starwars Lego Sith Nightspeeder

My 5 year old grandson loves lego and Star Wars so this was a real winner. The lego plans for construction were clear and he made much of the model himself without much guidance. The Star Wars storylines made this set a great vehicle for his imaginative play.
We have bought other construiction sets other than Lego but always return to Lego for the quality and variety of products.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Excellent product, for a Star Wars mad grand son, great fun building and hours of pleasure, lego is a timeless way of learning and playing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
The Sith Nightspeeder is a great set because you get amazing minifigures like Savage Opress and Ventress who are both new (Ventress has new clothes) and Anakin has a new torso. I like Ventress's curved lightsabers although the hilts are grey instead of silver but I can forgive that. The speeders can dettach from the main speeder but sometimes bits can break off and that can be annoying! but overall i really like this set and I would definatly recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Kept my son quiet for a while. Only didn't get a 5 because, like all lego Star Wars items, it's very expensive for what you get. Son loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Bought for my 8 year old grandson for his star wars Lego collection. He built it with no problems and has spent hours playing with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
This is good value for money. My 9yr old son can make it on his own with the instruction book. It kept him quiet for ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)