Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
120
4.5 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo Wii U|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£17.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2015
Bought this with three other games including Mario cart 8 for me and small person (7) to play. Firstly, excellent dual controls, either one plays on tv and the other on the wii touch screen or both play split screen (which is definately harder in places)

Of the games we currently own this is seeing the most face time, excellent graphics, excellent humour, nice level of difficulty, we are both having a lot of fun with it. Highly recommend,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
boys or girls who love marvel will love this, not hard to follow, easy controller instructions, graphics are great and lots of fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
the split screen is poor but a good game on the whole
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Our grandhildren love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
By far the best game my 6 year old has played- he loves playing this and he is able to do most of it by himself.
Graphics fantastic and would throughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
terrible game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I've always enjoyed the nonsense of Lego games. They are usually just pure silly fun.
This one ramps it all up a notch, and is absolutely fantastic. I don't even care much for marvel, and that doesn't matter one bit.
You own a wii u because you understand gaming to be about the childlike awe and wonder that playing games keeps you in. This is up there with some of the best. We'll worth your investment.
22 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Buggy. Crashes constantly. Search the web and do not buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Son loves it, arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I've been waiting a long time for this game to come out and it has been much more detailed and incredible than I thought it would be. It is absolutely joyous to fly around New York City as Iron Man or Human Torch.

There is two player co-op and one player can play on the gamepad which is a nice option. It works well (as does normal split screen.) The gamepad isn't utilised well if you aren't using it for co-op. It shows a map/character selection but it seems like an afterthought and it isn't very intuitive. It's handier to use the screen.

The only version I've played on another console was the PS3 demo and I would say that the Wii U graphics are better. The characters seem much more "shiny" and sharp looking.

The only downside is that game is quite glitchy. My Wii U has locked up three times early in the game, some parts of levels didn't trigger for me properly, the same goes for a boss battle which needed to be tried a few times for it to trigger the cut-scene and end the level. From what I've read those glitches aren't exclusive to the Wii U and effect all of the console and the PC version. Most games in the Lego series have suffered from pretty much identical issues so it isn't unheard of.

I'm only about 10% into the game itself and it is excellent. A huge open world full of treasures to explore, an amazing roster of characters and a plot that's genuinely funny and interesting.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£16.39
£14.50
£15.99
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)