Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£173.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 22 March 2009
Lego celebrate 10 years of Star Wars kits this year and start the collection with a very welcome update of Darth Vader's Sienar Fleet Systems TIE Advanced X-1.
The model is a vast improvement over the previous releases in kits 7150 or 10131 and they have finally done away with the dreadful blue highlights and give the ship a more accurate colour scheme of greys and blacks with some nice detailing as well.
The fighter features an opening cockpit which hinges the whole front window section upward to reveal a seating area for Vader. There is a clip on the underside aft hull which you can clip his lightsabre onto.
A nice touch in the redesign are the missile launchers just to each side of the cockpit. They are the standard flick-missile type and there are two levers in the upper aft hull which you push forward to fire them.
The TIE Advanced X-1 is 16 cm long (length of wing), 18 cm wide (wing to wing) and 10 cm tall (lower to upper wing edge).
The Darth Vader figure that comes with the kit is the same as the one from 2008's 10188 Death Star and he comes equipped with his trademark red lightsabre.
The kit comprises 241 pieces (not including figures and weapons), has 4 decals to apply and takes about 15 minutes to build.
A great ship and the best version of this fighter to date.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
My 7 year old son saved up his pocket money to buy this ship for his lego collection. He built it by himself in 2 days. This model is shaped exactly like the film and he loves it. However its wings are a struggle to stay on when you play with it. The cockpit is too small so darth vader can't really go in with his cape on or you have to bend it but he really likes the way the cockpit opens up.
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
Sturdy toy, doeesn't disintegrate as soon as a child picks it up, as can be the case with some Star Wars Lego kits. Doesn't take long to put together, so making it a quick build (not a good thing if you get most of the enjoyment from the build).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
The service and supply of this product was brilliant it came very quickly and there were no problems at all so thanks Amazon for great service. My 5 year old nephew was delighted with his present, he had raved about wanting one of these for months. He and his brother disappeared with it and not a sound was heard from them all afternoon so I can only guess that they had loads of fun and it was a huge success. Lego is generally educational even if it's teaching them to take care of things and look after the small parts or they get lost!! Overall a very happy little boy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2010
Bought this Darth Vader Tie fighter spaceship for my sons 5th birthday. He is a MASSIVE lego fan and loves Starwars too, particularly Darth Vader. Personally I had a lot of fun helping him put it together and the little Darth Vader figure is impossibly cute!! Although, being lego, it can come apart easily, I feel it teaches kids how to be careful with fragile things and if all else fails they can put it back together again. Thoroughly recommend. A toy that keeps on giving.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
I love the original Star Wars trilogy (Episodes IV, V, VI), and I love LEGO, so what's better than a LEGO TIE Fighter?

This kit has a fair number of pieces, and you're building 3 major parts (2 wings, and the body).

Best bit of this entire kit, the Darth Vader minifig, complete with red lightsaber and cape. The Fighter even has a holder in the underbelly for the lightsaber which is pretty cool.

The playability of this toy is rather minor, there's only the one opening hatch to place Vader inside, and in there is extremely boring, just one flat piece of LEGO for his control panel, bit of a shame!

All in all, this is fantastic for any LEGO or Star Wars lover, great addition to any collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2009
As expected with lego products, it was very appealing for my 6 y old son. we've had lots of fun doing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Interesting to build this after just completing the big set 75101, SW7 Special Forces tie. It's a fine model, but feels archaic and dated in its build style - the newer kits have such clever tricks, it was fun to go back and see how your parents made tie fighters!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
I bought this for my 8 year old nephew and he followed the instructions and put it all together (with hardly any help at all) over the course of one afternoon / evening. There are loads of pieces, some very small, all leading up to the final Star Wars figure. Perhaps my nephew hadn't pressed some pieces down quite hard enough but, even when I put it back together, the moveable wing parts and Darth Vader's chamber came off too easily. It wasn't easy for him to rebuild it and he was rather disheartened. It was a bit disappointing from that viewpoint as he'd worked so hard on it and yet it came apart so easily whenever you tried to actually play with it or move the 'moveable parts'. Great for the building aspect, good instructions, but not so great for the post build playing aspect - build it then just look at it.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
My Son loves this and i have to say its very realistic , well made and functional , if a little pricey, however i guess in demand products always are . would recommend it to all kids who are Star wars fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)