Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 29 January 2009
Lego kick off their 2009 releases with a series of kits from The Clone Wars which includes the excellent Clone Walker Battle Pack.
These kits are great for collector's who want to build an army quickly and cheaply. The set comprises a Clone combat walker and four figures.
The Clone Walker is 10 cm high, 5.5 cm wide (at foot base) 10 cm long (from front gun barrel tip to aft plating) and features legs with 3 points of articulation and a flick missile mounted on each side. There is room to seat two Clones.
The best thing in this pack is the figures. You get two of the new Clone Troopers which come with black blaster rifles.
There is a new Clone Commander who comes equipped with a black visor, black shoulder pouldron, black waistcoat, 2 black DC-17Ps, 2 black helmet torches and 2 black rangefinders.
Lastly there is great Clone Gunner. The gold detailing, chest rebreather and helmet insignia are very well done. He comes armed with a black blaster rifle.
The kit comprises 47 pieces (not including figures, weapons and missiles), takes about 2 minutes to build and there are 2 decals to apply and it's ready for battle.
A great addition to any Clone Army.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
I bought this for my 6 year old son who was quite capable of putting it together himself. He has had great fun with it and I think it's great value for money within the Lego Range as it is possible to play just with this as there are a few clones to interract with (and I got away without spending £60 plus on the bigger ships!. On the downside a little delicate for clumsy, younger, hands (siblings). But would deinitely recommend this set. I have also bought him the Battle Droid set which is great too.
(The seller I bought from was very professional, and fast delivery - would use them again.)
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
Great product, very good value, it is a gift for my grandson who will get hours and hours of enjoyment from it
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
As a lego liker i thought that this would be a nice little addition to my collection. It was and that was sort of it. The walker itself topples over and by itself there isnt really any play value. Although if with other sets this will be a good addition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
My son is a huge Star Wars Lego fan so he loved building and playing with it. I would like to buy more of these kits for him but the pricing is outrageous and any sane parent would baulk at paying Lego's greedy pricing.Hooray for the product , boo for the costing of Star Wars kits.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
I ordered this for a 7 year old Star wars fan. He loved it - but then he loves anything star wars. This arrived very quickly. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This was a Christmas present for my 9-year-old grandson and I was immediately concerned that it came in a much smaller box than I had expected. I've bought him several Lego packs previously, and spending that amount of money they all came in much larger boxes. I hadn't realised that this pack is a collectors' item rather than just a toy, although he seemed pleased with it and completed it very quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
The clone battle pack is a very good army builder and that is about it. I have 11 in total now which means I have 33 clones (and a few extra from other sets).The price is quite good considering the fact i paid 110 pounds in total.The walkers also come in handy for extra parts or making other things.Overall i give this set five stars for really building up my clone army. I hope it builds up yours to!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
Great fun and easy. A fantastic way to build star wars models. Some might find it a bit too easy. Not too difficult to assemble. Could have been a bit more challenging despite being only from ages 6 to 12.
Daniel Smith
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I bought this for my grandson in Sweden. He sent me an email saying it was great & one he couldn't find there, so it was a big hit.
It arrived promptly in time for his birthday & in new condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)