4 used & new from £11.99

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £39.90 3 used from £11.99
Available from these sellers.

Amazon's Pan Sonic Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (9 Sept. 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Mute
  • ASIN: B0000250RA
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 251,039 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Teurastamo
  2. Luotain
  3. Vapina
  4. Puhdistus
  5. Jakso
  6. Murto neste
  7. Kylma massa
  8. Hahmo
  9. Aines
  10. 25
  11. Saato
  12. Kurnutus
  13. Rutina
  14. Moottori

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
The second full length release from Finnish duo Panasonic (later to change to Pan Sonic after legal hassles from the Japanese Electronics giant)comprising of Mika Vanio and Ilpo Vaisanen. This album sees the pair exploring and furthering the world of minimal techno/electronica using their custom built equipment. There are fourteen tracks in all ranging from Teurastamo - minimal techno, to Aines - deep ambient tones and drones. At times on tracks such as Luotain there work bears similarities to that of Noto and Ryoji Ikeda. Other times like on the relentless Vapina they come up with a sound that is totally theirs, sparse yet in my mind very accessible. Faced with having to make just one choice from the Pan(A)Sonic catalogue , make this it.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions