Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Kuhn Rikon Dual Knife Sharpener, Plastic, Black
Price:£17.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 May 2016
I'm not sure about this but I have a feeling that I have been sent a second. I bought this for use with my Sabatiers and used it on one today - tried the straight edge as indicated (which seems to contain a wheel) and was horrified to see that by the time I'd finished it had created tiny bite marks in my knife! How is that even possible?

Not only this but it felt blunt and dangerous. I thought I can't ruin my knife any further so I will use the "wrong" slot (the one containing the V) which for mine was indicated as being used for serrated and the knife was just about salvaged.

It's almost there but I'm wondering if I'm simply unlucky with this item and just don't know how to use it correctly or these are in fact seconds?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Sharpens very well, not good for scissors though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
does the job and it is very neat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Sharp!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Brilliant tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
I have tried many sharpener's and none came up to my expectations. This is so simple to use you wonder if it is doing anything. Two swipes through the item and WOW!. Fantastic. I have a few KUHN RIKON products, and the name says it all. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Great gadget to have, highly recommended, specially if you love your Kuhn Rikon knifes.
Thanks for a great service provided.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
I have only used this product once so far, but would definitely recommend. I like that it can sharpen both straight and sedated edges. It works perfectly with my Kuhn Rikon knives. I have had these knives for several years and hadn't sharpened them until now. A couple of careful swipes with this sharpener and they are as sharp as when I purchased them. It is compact for storage when not in use, which is handy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
It is very easy and safe to use, and sharpens all our knives well. When not in use, the actual sharpener part goes inside the handle grip part, so it doesn't take up space in storage. Very clever design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)