Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
10
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2009
The lock is cheap and easy to carry, making it useful as a spare...one would think.
Its failing lies in the locking mechanism, on leaving outside a local shopping centre I came back just in time to find it being 'tested'. On closer inspection I was lucky I used two of the locks as they had broken one (just using brute strength pulling at the lock) and almost broken the other one.

Not recommended for anything other than very low security applications.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
I wouldn't buy this again as the code system is too finicky. It's difficult to get the numbers all lined up
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I got this to keep our garden gates closed to stop my little twins escaping. I wanted a code instead of a key because there are a good few of us coming and going. Its been on an outside gate for a long long time now and works perfectly. All the grown ups know the code and can come and go and it doesn't budge when the little ones try!! Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Not a very sturdy product and disappointed that the combination of numbers cannot be changed on the item. Postage back for returns was too high so had to keep
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
Bit thinner than I thought and comes with a number you can't change but it is an effective protection method for your bike and strong enough to deter a thief. It is much easier than fiddling with keys in the rain!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Bought as a simple ski lock. Lot cheaper than most ski locks, and probably more secure than most in that category. I consider it is a reasonably effective visual deterrent. It does not give high security - but then, what do you expect at just over a fiver. Not for use on anything too valuable, or where goods left in secluded spot where thief has time. But it would be hassle and noisy to break, and might just put someone off yours and onto someone else's property.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I bought this product and it didn't last a single day out on the roads. The very first day I parked my bike outside of the secure parking of my office, it got stolen. Upon closer inspection the product review does say it is meant for accesories, I would recommend Krytonite's D-lock for all first time buyers out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Lightweight and easy to use. not too heavy so don't feel like Marley's ghost covered in chains. Nice and long for when you find yourself in awkward places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
easy for my 11 year old daughter to use when she takes her bike to school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Good quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)