Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 1999
A good book- as you would expect - very relevant to CEOS's and MD's as well as the professional marketers.It's full of practical help but also the type of probing questions all of us should be asking in our business whether large or small. Some of the case studies are a bit old hat and mainly feature American organisations which is a shame and I must admit that I felt a bit let down by the one chapter at the back on Internet and technology.
Having said all this though the book made me look again at our marketing strategy to see where we might improve , which is no bad thing
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2002
Easy to read, no boring theoretical modells but marketing knowledge that is easily understood and can be implemented immediately. Analysis and evaluation questionnaires for the own company included. Very useful for managers, who need a quick insight into marketing or update their knowledge.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2001
Worth every star. Kotler has created a digestible masterpiece. Excellent overview of all the details of marketing and their interfaces towards other departments in a business, in a form that is still readable for the busy modern manager. Far from the lenghty university textbooks Kotler is famous for. Anybody can start here, regardless of their function, if they want to acquire an informed opinion about markets.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2000
The book covers all aspects on marketing and is well written. It keeps the reader engaged in marketing conversation. The book also deals with the emergence of e-commerce and the new economy. Full with quotes from captains of industry and case studies for clear embedment of principles
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2001
The perfect book to everybody who never learned anything about Marketing, and needs or wants to get all the concepts and feelings around marketing science.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This is a really good marketing book for all the small details. I'm currently studying for my BA in business and my lecturer recommended this book. It was a great help in the first year as I was almost clueless on marketing and it gave a lot of light reading in many areas. However not so useful for the second year as everything becomes more in depth. However, still good for explaining some elements of marketing you do not understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
even at 13 years since publication this book is rammed full of hugely relevant and useful information. i've been able to dip in to sections and learn what i need but at times i'll find myself reading several pages with intense interest and not realising. keep a good notebook to hand because you'll find something to remember on every page!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
One of the best books on marketing. Kotler distills his wisdom into a concise book designed for managers. You will not regret buying this.

Daniel Valentine is the Author of: “Online Marketing to Investors: How to develop Effective Investor Relations” (Business Expert Press, 2015)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is maybe the only Kolter book you need ; very helpful if you are a professional marketer , a student or a business executive who wants a better understanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I have benefited immensley from this book, and im sure i shall beneift even more in the future. I would recommend the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)