Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£219.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2013
I love my new Kodak AZ521 52xzoom. The photo quality is awesome,the camera is so user friendly. I shot overr 300 pics first time out at the British Wildlife Centre, and got some beautiful shots.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
This is amazing value - A 52X optical Zoom for the price of a car tyre !!
It seems to be about half the price of any equivalent camera on the market. Although manufactured under licence from Kodak, it features a development on the traditional Kodak cameras - I have a Z612. It doesn't have an eye level viewfinder, but if you a taking long shots on a tripod, then you would not be able to use one anyway. Shutter lag seems minimal.
I have already taken a shot at 208 zoom, which is fully in focus. It has lots of sophisticated features, which I am still exploring. Highly recommended. Pete.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Impressive features for the price but with three key flaws in my opinion. Firstly the lack of a viewfinder (EVF), makes it difficult to use in bright sunlight or when using the zoom at higher focal lengths. Secondly, it is a little slow to focus so dont expect great action shots and finally it sometimes has difficulty focusing at when using the telephoto option. However you would expect to have to pay a lot more for a similar mega zoom lens and overcome these flaws. Feels a good, solid well made camera and images are good quality for the price
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Although not an experienced photographer i have already take some really good photos. Worth reading the manual - the automatic settings are fine but there is so much other stuff it seems a waste not to take advantage!! Super quality and very robust.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Ridiculously easy to use, with superb and professional results, even at full zoom. Excellent for wildlife shots. However a tripod\monopod is essential when using full zoom as it is impossible to hold steady. If you use the zoom a lot, battery life is significantly shortened, so i recommend also having a couple of spares fully charged in your bag. The video mode is a useful addition. On the down side, I haven't found any accessories, filters etc that fit. Being a lot better than a bog-standard digital camera, but not as complicated as a full on DSLR, makes this a good bridging camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
arrived in good order
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Superb choice for halfway house between SLR and pocket digital camera. Lovely pictures, so glad we bought it. Thanks to a very efficient seller. Merry Christmas!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
A brilliant camera. The only thing is that I had to return mine as it had a charging problem , although Sound And Technology were great to deal with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)