Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
Read this well-written, well-thought out truthful survey of God's will. You will understand the scriptures and life itself better when you realise that God's will is expressed in different ways according to circumstances. Particularly good is the author's coverage of material concerning God's will for you in seeking work and marriage. Well worth reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
I chose 5 star rating for this book because it gave a biblical and practical guidance tonthe will of God. This made it inspiring and helpful. I would recommend to anyone genuinely seeking and wanting to understand what God's will is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
This was free on kindle and is a helpful short read. The chapter headings are as follows;

The Meaning of God's Will
The Meaning of Man's Will
God's Will and Your Job
God's Will in Marriage

RC Sproul combines common sense with Biblical advice to help those facing important decisions. He provides more general guidance and avoids being too specific concluding that as individuals we can know God's will for our lives. He makes the point that we should be extremely careful when deciding who we seek counsel from as this is often what leads to confusion due to mixed motives and agendas. We should use our God given talents and abilities and not ignore them and try to force ourselves into situations or occupations that make us miserable in an attempt to satisfy others or believing that God wants us to suffer unnecessarily. Basically we should move forward carefully (and prayerfully) in the direction God seems to be leading us taking advice from Godly counselors that have proven themselves trustworthy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Love it. RC Sproul is a great theologian who brings a clear, understandable and relevant theology from a reformed view point. Great introductory book. Great reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Sproul takes us through some of the real questions of our minds on the will of God for our lives. Made some great points for discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
A thoughtful book about the nature of God's will and how we can try to understand it and live within his laws and will. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Not my sort of spiritual guide but may be ok for others.the Lord helps in his own way,not for people to decide how
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
The preciousness of the product is due by the author. It was an online purchase so no problem at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Haven t finished it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)