Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£16.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
A great movie with a Tarantino taste (but without the blood). Til Schweiger's and Moritz Bleibtreu's performances are great (you have to watch this movie in its original German). This is a movie that will make you think, laugh, and cry. Action, friendship, life & death all together. Watch it today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
must-see movie. love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 January 2012
Star of many German films, Til Schweiger appears in Knockin' on Heaven's Door as Martin Brest who is diagnosed with a brain tumour and given very little time to live. In hospital Martin meets Rudi Wurlitzer (Jan Josef Liefers). Together they embark on an escapade with a stolen Mercedes containing a million marks (old 1997 money) and being chased by the policew and two thugs.
The film is fun to watch, seeing Martin and Rudi get in and out of their close calls and seeing the thugs and police stumbling behind.
There are various extras on the DVD in German along with commentaries in German. The film itself has optional German audio or dubbed English. Subtitles are available in both languages.
The film is a decent way to pass an hour and a half on a windy winter afternoon. (86 minutes).
Enjoy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Excellent romp of a film, with more than a hint of Tarantino / Rodriguez to it. Funny throughout, and ocasionally touching, this is a thoroughly enjoyable film. Sehr gut!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
A great comedy to watch on days I want to practice my German. Very accurate subtitles which prompt my memory! The film its self is captivating with lots of laugh out loud scenes as well as some sad thought provoking moments. Would recommend, yet another great film from Til.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I watched this many years ago, and couldn't find a copy of it in the UK, so I was thrilled to find it online. Good quality film (German language).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
This movie was recommended to me by my late friend from Russia.It had been 6 years and i could not watch the movie. Finally, got to purchase it from here. Watched it rememebering my dear friend.
I must say,knocking on heaven's door has made me fan of German cinema. It is a treat to watch and i must say if it was made in English it would have been a blockbuster. Twists and turns and comic situations have made it an ideal weekend movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Great film loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
I am a teacher and bought this relying on the certificate 12 on the cover, intending to show it to my students. Luckily, I watched it myself first, before showing the students, and rightaway it was very clear that this is so not a certificate 12 dvd! The violence, sexual content and bad language makes it a totally unsuitable film for a young public. I would like a refund on this, plus on the postage fees but I no longer have the packaging it got delivered in.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.06
£2.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)