Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2015
The book was very clean and arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
I saw this book at a friends and had to get my own copy, I have read it 3 times cover to cover. Once to read the stories of the charities, once to read the patterns in detail, and finally again just to savour the whole thing. It brings all the many different charities together in one book, it is limited to USA ones mainly and the patterns also need you to know the differences, but accepting that you have a fabulous book suitable for all levels of knitter, and with inspiration to spare.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
I like the book. It has several nice patterns. Though the patterns are quite basic. It would be a good start fpr a person that has just started knitting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
I love this book. I have wanted it for some time. It tells the history of women, knitting for their men folk and for those in need from the last century onward. It also has useful links with charities world wide that knitting groups can help. A book to be read slowly and enjoyed, with patterns that are for the beginner and the experienced alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
I was delighted to recieve this book. In good condition, well packed. This an excellent book for hobby knitters like me who knit as a pastime and not for family, providing addresses and information about charities who will accept everything from bootees to blankets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
A lovely book with lots of ideas and charities that you can knit for. I use the book to get ideas that I can use for local charities, the patterns work well and the websites mentioned in the book are really good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
For those of us "getting on a bit" a book printed with pale ink on pastel paper isn't easy to cope with. Pity, because the patterns are good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
some very good ideas for charity knitting A++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Happy item arrive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)