Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
56
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 17 May 2015
Great patterns but might not be suitable for a beginner as a number are knitted in the round on four needles
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 July 2011
amazing little book with 20 veg. the artichoke is my favourite- quite a work of art-and i also love the peas in a pod, cauliflower florets, mushrooms & radishes. i felt some of the more shapeless veg (butternut squash & courgettes) might be harder to identify, and wouldve loved a 'leafy' veg (cabbage/ lettuce) but all in all very inventive
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Very good product, although I don't like the use of 4 double pointed needles, so used my initiative to adapt most of the patterns to 2 needles.

With the addition of small beige stitches on the parsnips , plus my own creation of potatoes, together with 3 pea pods, I won first prize at a recent competition. Flushed with success, I have now purchased the 'Knitted Fruit' book by the same author.

Here's to next years competition!

Anne Lunn
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great fun for our craft group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
I bought this book to knit vegetables for my Grand-daughter to play with and it's great, easy to understand and the potential to create other veggies brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Quick, easy, realistic and great fun! Knitting an allotment for an exhibition to be staged in October, so these patterns are extremely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
These patterns knit up really well and are easy to follow. I'm sure the addition of the knitted fruit and veg (in another book) to the tree was the reason for us coming 4th in the contest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
A fun book, I'm half way through knitting an artichoke and am thinking of knitting tomatoes next. Its a pity all the patterns suggest using 4 knitting needles. It means I have to translate them for ordinary knitting
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
I got this book last week having already got her other books on knitted food..its a fantastic book, lovely photos clear precise easy to follow instructions, excellent price, clear good instructions..have had so much fun knitting all the food..even if my family think I have gone mad..they don't seem to think a knitted mushroom is as good as I do!..highly recommend this book and all of her other knitted food books..as fast as I start 1 I am planning what to knit next..a great new hobby..so buy all the books by her and have fun! cannot recommend to highly!...hope she will bring out more knitted food books!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
I bought this as a gift for someone else. It has some fun vegies to knit, with good pictures. I haven't knitted any myself so cannot comment on the patterns. Good value small book if you want to knit vegetables.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)