Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 21 May 2017
When they eventually came, they are very good. Heat distribution is excellent, better than the metal versions we've tried. Fitting is easy with all washers etc. supplied in the pack.
An excellent product and a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
As described and has done the job well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Cheap and tinny. Not really what I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Useless product, didn't even make it past the assembly. Do not purchase this product. It is not worth the money and does not work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Rubbish, broke very quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
As replacement handles for a saucepan lid they do the job but the screws used go rusty very quickly (we don't put them in the dishwasher). So on the whole it's left me looking around for something else.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I ordered these as they looked similar in size to the saucepan lid knob which had broken. The package comes with 2 knobs which is great in case another lid knob decides to shatter.

This was exactly the same fit and I would recommend it - for only a couple of pounds, you can't go wrong. It saves trawling round the charity shops looking for a replacement lid, or even worse, going round the shops and having to buy a new saucepan which could cost you anything from a tenner upwards, depending on the shop and the make of the saucepan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I purchased some of these items in December2013/January 2014. Initially very pleased. However after only three weeks two of the knobs broke and I had to order replacements. Since attaching two new ones I have found that the cap of one of these has become detached and now needs glueing into place. All in all rather disappointed with this product. When they are good they are acceptable - but when they are bad they are horrid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
They are okay but not very robust, so take care when screwing them onto the saucepan lid. I had one that broke when doing this.
Once fitted they are strong enough to lift the lid but take care not to overtighten them!

------------update----------
These handles didn't last long at all.
They kept getting loose so I had to frequently, and carefully, tighten them a little more each time.
After a while one broke. I don't expect the others to last long either.
The nut is plain steel and rusted, while the plastic that holds it in place is very weak.
You get what you pay for and these were cheap, in price and quality.
Would I buy them again? Definitely not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
broke after 1st use only good thing is i now have a screw to lift the lid off with which i did not have before! Don't buy its cheap rubbish! save your money, carbon footprint , petrol and the airmiles
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)