Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

KitchenCraft Ceramic Baking Beans for Pastry, 500 g (1 lb)
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 May 2014
Needed these for a while but always made do, so buying these I was not sure if it was worth it, I was so wrong the difference they have made by flattening my tarts to a perfect shape with no puff is worth every penny, which I giggle as I say as they really are such a bargain, they cover my 6 small tart tins at once, they arrived in perfect condition and bonus the tub is so thick it can be kept for there storage so no extra expense, highly recommend these and the company.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
The beans arrived in a storage tub that is re-usable. There is enough beans to fill a quiche tin. They are way to use and they cool quickly. They can be cooled down quickly and washed in cool water and put back in storage tub for next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2017
The tub is not enough to cover my 10 inch quiche tin. They don't seem heavy enough either, ny pastry still rising ☹️. Tesco does much larger tub for cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2017
Does what it says on the tin! Word of advise, wash them first before use, as they are very dusty and dirty when they arrived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2015
Great for using in flans and tarts etc. Enough in the jar to use on one regular sized flan / tart at a time.
Only downfall is that after purchase, I saw these same baking beans in Home Bargains for half the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2016
Good value. Always wanted to try them as have managed without for over fifty years. Pastry still needs five minutes without the beans to dry it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
Haven't used these yet, but they look like they will do the job. Saw these 'by accident' on Amazon, and glad I purchased them because it will save me from having to use dried beans, which never work properly so my pastry cases are always bumpy and mis-shapen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
These are really easy to use. There's plenty in the tub to fill a larger sized flan or pie dish. I have so far used them in 6 tarlet tins and it filled them up with lots to spare. Very pleased with the purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2017
Didn't crack when I dropped a few on the floor and are great for blind baking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
The beads work well. I am just working out the technique for washing them after use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)