Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
16


on 21 February 2013
I've never written a book review before and it may contain grammar and spelling mistakes. but i felt i had to because this is the worst book i've ever read. It is rubbish and made no sense, the authors ideas are not very developed, and it has a lot of mistakes, at one point in the book lexi's hair goes from blonde to brown to blonde again. i know this book is aimed at young adults but i felt like i was reading a book written by two fourteen year old girls. and the way Lexi's mother dies is ridiculous and unimaginative lexi is supposed to be close to her mother, yet she doesn't think its weird that her vegetarian mother dies by eating a beef sandwich and dosen't even demand to see the body or wonder why there's no funeral. it took lexi a couple of days to grieve for her mother and then she's off with any guy who will have her. if you want romance you can forget it, lexi falls in(lust)love with every single male she comes across. this book had potential but after the first few chapters it become apparent it would't get any better still i kept reading till the end and i felt like burning the thing. but decided against that and got a refund instead. i could go on but if you want to read it take the risk. some may love it or hate it like i did. i hope this review was helpful and not stupid ramblings.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2014
this book is a great read I have not put it down since started reading it. would definitely recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
I know this book is aimed at young adults, I read many teen novels especially vampire novels. But this is by far the worse I have read. I have a feeling the author is a teenager herself. She tries to create this love triangle amongst the characters but instead creates a ditzy main female character who can't make up her mind and all she thinks about is love and lust. For a girl who saved her virginity for the right guy she sure is horny for a guy who supposingly is not even her boyfriend. I don't like any of the characters in this book. They are very unrealistic. I mean come on, Lexi mum dies and all she thinks about is guys. All the characters seem to lack emotions and just feels dead to me. The only praise I have for this book is it keeps the suspense right till the end.

I bought the whole series but doubt I am able to read further if this first book is so terrible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2012
how many times have a read a supernatural style book that is all about the girl and guy love triangle or the girl and guys relationship..

you find more about the character however it this book it makes you wanna know more about who she is and the story leads its self into interesting twists at times.

I must say that i didn't put it down half the time and read it quicker than previous books. sometimes when you come on amazon and want a kindle book cheap but good i was rather chuffed with this find deffo read it its gets better even more in book 2 and 3..

the reason why i tittle this review cofusing was because at times you were like what ??? sometimes the story like got fair fetched but in a good way.. easy reading too...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
I have read a lot of books and this is by far the worst, it looks like it's been written by 14 year old.. There are so many mistakes first her hair is blonde then brown then blonde? And to say she was close to her mom she just seemed to accept she died no questions asked? And was more bothered about the guys straight after! All the characters lacked personality and feeling and was just all round dull, the book didn't actually explain any of the questions readers will have and the whole thing just seemed like a rushed jumbled mess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2016
Like a few others on here, this is my first ever book review.
It's awful. The spelling and grammar is awful. The characters are all unlikeable and fake. It really does read like a story a 12 year old has written in English at school. I won't go into too much detail about the massive plot mistakes/holes because other reviews have said the same thing.
Honestly, it's really not worth the read even though it's free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2014
I enjoyed the book I thought the entwined genres fit perfectly around the bold ever-growing tale of romance. I would defiantly recommend this book to teenage girls between 12 and 17 regardless of the few spelling errors throughout the piece. Chloe Makin (14)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2012
Fantstic book, great for young adults and adults. Well written a brilliant 1st book in the series. Looking forward to reading the next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
I absolutely loved this book, it gripped you in right at the start, I love the mystery this book gives and the shocks it provides you with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2014
This book💁 its so good camt wait to read the next books even the whole series yes yes yes yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here