£11.99 + £1.26 UK delivery
In stock. Sold by TOP-MUSIC-UK

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Kino. Noch (Russischer Rock) [Кино. Ночь] CD, Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £11.99
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by TOP-MUSIC-UK.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD, Import
  • ASIN: B004VDGR0O
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 383,117 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Product Description

1. Videli noch
2. Filmy
3. Tvoy nomer
4. Tanets
5. Noch
6. Posledniy geroy
7. Zhizn v steklah
8. Mama-Anarhiya
9. Zvezdy ostanutsya zdes
10. Igra
11. My hotim tantsevat

Bonus tracks
12. Poprobuy spet vmeste so mnoy
13. Zakroy za mnoy dver, ya uhozhu
14. Dalshe deystvovat budem my
15. Spokoynaya noch

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
I first heard Guppa Kino, unfortunately in the by-now-familiar cliché, on GTA 4. The sound of Gruppa Krovi reminded me of the crime shows I watched when I was a wain. I loved the song and stayed tuned to Vladivostok FM ever since on the game. Ever since then I've been a big fan. Gruppa Kino were a great band that have still to receive the recognition here in the west that they deserve.
This is by far my favourite Kino album & one of my top 10, alongside Dark Side Of The Moon, Definitely Maybe, Stone Roses (eponymous), etc... The sounds are exciting, vibrant, especially Kasparyan's psychotically-mangled solo in Tvoy Nomer, the ethereal beauty of the title track Noch', and the happy-go-lucky frenzy of Mama Anarkhiya and Zvyozdy Ostanut'sya Zdyes'. Aleksandr Titov's bass is sometimes a thing of bewilderment; a seamless, never-ending flurry of melodies and abrupt slides up and down the fret board that keep you on your toes, and Georgiy Gur'yanov does exactly what Ringo Starr could always do: play drums well! Viktor Tsoy's lyrics are also top notch (sorry), such as the last part of verse 2 on Zakroy Za Mnoy...: "Look at the time, look at your portrait on the wall/ 'N' listen to us there outside the window/ 'N' you'll hear us laughin'...". Clearly a dig at the Party Apparatchiki with their portraits on the wall. Here in the west; you mock song. There in Soviet Russia; song mock you...
I think it's about time we in the west drop the Russophobic clichés and realise that the Russians could rock out just as well as we could in Britain, and it's refreshing to see that even the Soviet Union's rock youth could make such brilliant music; not all accordions and dancing bears... Rock is rock the world over: God Bless!
Read more ›
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category