Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21

on 22 October 2013
A useful summary of each of the monarchs of Britain and its constituent kingdoms down the centuries - usually around a page on each. This is very handy for refreshing the memory (it's a long time since my history lessons at school) and for filling in gaps in knowledge. Not for those who want detailed coverage but a handy pocket size for checking something quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2014
For its size and cost, quite a good though concise listing of Kings and Queens. Major details of each are given and other snippets of history too.
Very handy for looking up a King or Queen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2016
mum loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2011
Excellent book. My history lessons were borderline useless on the subject of british kings and queens at junior school. This book answers it all without having to wade through treacle. Superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2013
it was really good. very small and concise and also the layout was easy to follow. Would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2015
Excellent little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2015
informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 September 2006
A perfect little book showing all British kings and queens. Very interesting for me and also my children who want just a few brief facts about Queen Elizabeth I (for example)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
A1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)