Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The King Sessions: 1958-1960

Audio CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £15.43 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 10 Oct 2005
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The King Sessions: 1958-1960
  • +
  • Heaven All Around Me ~ The Later King Sessions 1961-63
Total price: £33.85
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (10 Oct. 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ace
  • ASIN: B0009Y8MQQ
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 286,693 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Talk To Me, Talk To Me
  2. Spasms
  3. You’re A Sweetheart
  4. Let’s Rock While The Rockin’s Good
  5. Tell It Like It Is
  6. Don’t Be Ashamed To Call My Name
  7. Why Don’t You Haul Off And Love Me
  8. All My Love Belongs To You
  9. I’ll Carry Your Love Wherever You Go
  10. No Regrets
  11. Made For Me
  12. No More In Life
  13. Leave My Kitten Alone
  14. Let Nobody Love You
  15. Let Them Talk
  16. Right There
  17. My Love - Is
  18. Loving Care
  19. A Cottage For Sale
  20. I’m Shakin’
  21. Heartbreak (It’s Hurtin’ Me)
  22. Do You Love Me
  23. Sleep
  24. There's A Difference

Product description

Product Description

• The second set in Ace's in-depth look at Little Willie John’s influential singles for the King label. The first release was ‘The Early Sessions’ (CDCHD 846).

• The hits here include ‘Talk To Me, Talk To Me,’ ‘Leave My Kitten Alone,’ ‘Sleep’ and ‘Heartbreak (It’s Hurtin’ Me)’ with 20 other ‘A’ and ‘B’ sides from 1958-1960, including the Mod / R&B club monster ‘I’m Shakin’’.

• Once again, Bill Dahl, author of ‘Motown: The Golden Years,’ has written the note based on first-hand interviews, this time with Willie’s sister Mable John, songwriter Billy Myles, and Motown legend Lamont Dozier.

• Dozier spoke of Little Willie John in particularly glowing terms: "The guy was just incredible. His voice, and what he did with a song – it was believable, and he knew how to touch you with a song, and knew how to raise the hair on the back of your neck."

• This releases shows just why Little Willie John is such a cult figure as he tackles everything from rocking R&B to sensitive blues ballads, even pop standards on the cusp of the soul era.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

25 January 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Mr. Nightshift
23 August 2007 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Cecelia Faigin
4.0 out of 5 starsReview of "The King Sessions 1958-1960"
10 April 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: b.b. king

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?