Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2013
Even though I have the Kindle Fire - not the HD I decided to purchase this ebook to see if I could learn anything I hadn't already gleaned through trial and error. I was pleased to discover that there were quite a few things I had previously been unaware of. However the one app I tried to download to check the battery was not available to anyone living in the UK - I don't really understand why that should be. I checked on the UK site but it wasn't listed.

Despite all that I think it is a worthwhile book for anyone who has recently purchased a Kindle Fire HD and also anyone who has purchased the more basic model.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
What you get here is a great guide for Kindle Fire HD beginners. All of the basics are explained along with some really useful tips such as how to remove those annoying Ads and the best ways to conserve the battery. A useful reference guide.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
A short but sweet intro to the kindle hd . Will
be attempting the off conversion described within the text.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
This was OK but I would really prefer one as an ordinary book that I could lookl at away from the Kindle.Its a bit difficult to look something up and then have to shut it down to see on the Kindle what you have been studying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
tells you exactly how you can make your kindle work for you,
informative of the various apps that are available to make this happen,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Too basic for my needs, thus I guess I'm not a beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Too brief, with little detail to show you how to do things. Very few pages.OK for an overview but far better material around albeit at a higher price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
No good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
There is very little in this guide that is relevant for a first time user. It is also very American biased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2016
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)