Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
582
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack of 1|Colour: yellow|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2016
Brought this for my vax steam mop as it stopped working altogether. Used one part kilrock to 8 parts water and held the steamer button for 2 minutes on the biggest steam setting, once it started coming through held the button down until the tank was empty. Make sure you use it in the garden as it will get down the back of your throat. This has made my steamer as good as new and will defo buy again, couldn't be happier with the results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Great product would highly recommend, just put a kettle full of boiling water down then put 2 measures of this down toilet left for about 2 minutes then used the toilet brush and this is the results in picture. And i still have 3 measures left in bottle, great price to will definately be buying again
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
After purchasing several other descaling products (delonghi, ecozone) to clean our espresso machine at work, we were getting a bit frustrated. True, they all cleared away some of the mineral build up, but within a week the machine would be clogged again and the did very little to clear out the metal filter. The kilrock is much stronger, you should wear appropriate gloves while using it and follow general acid handling procedures (e.g. pour the acid into the water when diluting, NOT vice versa!). While we do need to descale the machine at least once a month, this product has proved efficient and effective for both the espresso machine and the filter. Hurray! (Scientists without caffeine would be sad indeed)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
This product is very effective and does what it says on the bottle. You won't realise how much limescale you have in the house until you're blasting through it with this product! I would recommend keeping the room well ventilated and the smell can be unpleasant, but the smell clears very quickly and easily. I got through the bottle fairly quickly whilst I was cleaning everything as it removes limescale so easily and is brilliant value for money, rather than spending money on useless sprays which don't do anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
It's hard to find formic acid based descaler - most use different acids.

But I find formic acid works better than the others. Just be careful not to get it on your hands if you have any cuts/nicks - this is the same stuff as in ant stings! And sting it certainly does!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
This used to be available at my local supermarket but now seems to have disappeared from the high street stores. It is one of the few products that actually lives up to its claims and is very effective when used in accordance with the manufacturers' instructions. However, do use it with care as it contains an acid which can wreak havoc if it gets into the wrong part of, say, an electric kettle..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Serious stuff. Probably as good as you can get off the shelf these days without a prescription or something
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Great for cleaning our kettle and coffee machine. We get through a bottle of this every 6 months or so and it's done a great job of keeping our appliances in sound working order despite the visible build up of scale between uses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
I love this stuff! If you haven't used it before you should give it a go. Forget the stuff from the supermarket this descales in seconds! I'd advise doing it close to an open window if you can, obviously the fumes are a little smelly but it's great. I'll never use anything else!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
This product is amazing! I don't usually post reviews however really think this deserves it. We really struggle with hard water where we live and have had stubborn limescale in one of the less frequently used toilets. Usually this requires scratching out as the only way to remove as other limescale products are useless! Used Kilrock once as per the instructions - all gone! Will definitely be buying this again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)