Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Killer On The Rampage CD+DVD, Extra tracks

5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5 out of 5 stars 7 reviews from |

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £84.50 5 used from £29.98

Amazon's Eddy Grant Store

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Electric Avenue
  2. I Don't Wanna Dance - Eddy Grant, Frank Agarrat
  3. It's All In You
  4. War Party
  5. Funky Rock 'n' Roll
  6. Too Young To Fall
  7. Latin Love Affair
  8. Another Revolutionary
  9. Drop Baby Drop
  10. Killer On The Rampage
  11. Electric Avenue
  12. I Don't Wanna Dance - Eddy Grant, Frank Agarrat
  13. War Party

Disc: 2

  1. Intro Unknow Music
  2. MC Intro - Not Applicable
  3. Band Intro
  4. Killer On The Rampage
  5. Too Young To Fall
  6. War Party
  7. Say I Love You
  8. I Love To Truck
  9. Curfew
  10. I Don't Wanna Dance
  11. Jamaican Child
  12. Hello Africa
  13. Another Revolutionary
  14. Electric Avenue
  15. Baby Come Back
  16. Romancing The Stone
  17. Do You Feel My Love
  18. Intro Unknow Music
  19. MC Intro - Not Applicable
  20. Band Intro
  21. Killer On The Rampage
  22. Too Young To Fall
  23. War Party
  24. Say I Love You
  25. I Love To Truck
  26. Curfew
  27. I Don't Wanna Dance
  28. Jamaican Child
  29. Hello Africa
  30. Another Revolutionary
  31. Electric Avenue
  32. Baby Come Back
  33. Romancing The Stone
  34. Do You Feel My Love

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yippee!!! The 12" mixes on CD! 21 Sept. 2011
By Daniel W. Kelly - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Don't have much use for the DVD, but I'm so glad this deluxe reissue included the 12" mixes, which, as far as I know, were never on CD before. I've been wanting Eddy's only U.S. Top 10 hit, Electric Avenue, in it's extended form on CD for decades, and it's a treat to also get the overlooked second 12" single, "I Don't Wanna Dance," as well. I only hope the same treatment will be given to Eddy's mainstream follow-up "Going for Broke", because I'd really love to at last have the 12" mix of Romancing the Stone on CD!!! Track times:

1 Electric Avenue 3:48
2 I Don't Wanna Dance 3:40
3 It's All In You 4:26
4 War Party 3:54
5 Funky Rock 'n' Roll 4:28
6 Too Young To Fall 4:30
7 Latin Love Affair 4:18
8 Another Revolutionary 5:16
9 Drop Baby Drop 3:33
10 Killer On The Rampage 3:32
11 Electric Avenue (Extended Version 6:20
12 I Don't Wanna Dance (Extended Version 5:42
13 War Party (Bajan Remix - Extended Version 8:28

Live In Havana, Cuba: March 1986

DVD-01 Intro: Living On The Frontline
DVD-02 Killer On The Rampage
DVD-03 Too Young To Fall
DVD-04 War Party
DVD-05 Say I Love You
DVD-06 I Love To Truck
DVD-07 Curfew
DVD-08 I Don't Wanna Dance
DVD-09 Jamaican Child
DVD-10 Hello Africa
DVD-11 Another Revolutionary
DVD-12 Electric Avenue
DVD-13 Baby Come Back
DVD-14 Romancing The Stone
DVD-15 Do You Feel My Love
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remember it 15 April 2014
By Sean O'Hair - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It was difficult to find one of these cd's for less than $40 USD, and I was a bit leery about buying this one. I needn't have worried. The jewel case (I am not sure if it is original) had a sticker on it that said "Made in Germany" and I figured it would be just my luck to get this CD and it'll be a German voice-over dub of the original reggae. Instead, the CD was everything I was hoping it would be. There were no flaws (just a few extremely minor marks on the bottom that did not affect play or sound quality at all). I remember listening to a cassette of this album as a kid and this CD made it possible to put these songs on my iPod now, since this album is not available on iTunes (as of 14 Apr 2014). I am TOTALLY satisfied with my purchase!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great! 27 April 2013
By Michael Alberthal - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I had this on cassette tape back in the 80s/90s. Nice to have a good sounding CD w/ no problems!
5.0 out of 5 stars love this cd!!! 15 Dec. 2014
By Pinky Girl - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Very happy with purchase. Excellent sound quality.
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Forgotten Classic Still Has Legs 29 Mar. 1999
By Christian Kallen - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Weird how some great records go under-recognized, time after time, year after year. Eddy Grant's single Electric Avenue was an alternative radio/dance hit in 1982, strong enough for him to be selected by Michael Douglas to write the theme for "Romancing the Stone" the following year. But it's this album right here that rocks -- "Killer on a Rampage" strikes a bold groove from the opening track (Electric Avenue) and rocks steady thence forward, pounding and swaying through tracks fast and mellow.
As I recall, Eddy Grant was born in Barbados and went to London to become a star. He came close as lead singer of the early multi-racial group The Equals (cited here at Amazon by Andy Partridge of XTC as the best group to get people dancing), and they had a pretty big hit called "Baby Come Back." Grant struck out on his own, for both better and worse: he's a multi-instrumentalist, and an egomaniac, so while he plays all or most of the instruments on his records, on many of his efforts his self-absorption gets in the way. On the "Killer" album things balance out, and though there's the occasional slip-up ("Funky Rock'n'Roll" is completely expendable) for the most part he justifies his self-confidence.
It's hard to pick a favorite from this disc -- "It's All in You" and "Too Young to Fall" are very cool, "War Party" is an anti-imperialist rant equal to Bob Marley's best, the wry rhythms of "Latin Love Affair" are quirkily enjoyable, and the frank horniness of "Drop Baby Drop" is beyond repoach ("I love you like a mango" rates as a great line -- try it in a Samoan pub sometime). But maybe the best, on a par with "Electric Avenue", is "Killer on a Rampage" -- aggressive/protective in the same breath, a drum-tight arrangement pulsing under a smooth synth texture and savage vocal.
Still not convinced? Tim Cahill tells of being shot at by guerrillas in a Central African country, and barely noticing because he had "Killer on a Rampage" turned up so loud. Now that's a recommendation!
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category