Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2016
An amazing book for everyone, muslim or otherwise. There is not a lot of information about her early life, but that is probably because the information is not available. The book makes lots of reference to Khadija's impact on Muhammad and her role in the early days of Islam. It was an eye opener even for me. Khadija was a 40 years-old twice widowed international business woman with three kids. She had people working for her from different countries and did not need to or want to marry anyone. She was a strong independent woman who no need no man. She proposed to Muhammad, PBUH, through her friend and married him even though he was 15 years younger than her. She helped him get though various challenges that he faced, mentally, emotionally, physically and financially. She had a vital role in the early years of the religion and the book displays it really well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
This book had me in tears at times. It has been written with heartfelt love for the Prophet Muhammad (sallalaho wasallam) and Khadija (radiallahu anho), the most noble woman to grace the earth with her sublime presence.

Syed Mohammad Salman Hussain.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2008
"Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad" is a beautiful account of a wonderful person, who we learn sacrifices everything for her husband and God's higher purpose.

The language is intelligible and heart-rendering, and it provides an excellent account of Khadija's life, her relations with her husband, children and family and the view of her beneficent character. Not only does it deal with Khadija during her lifetime, but the way she was highly revered and remembered after her death.

A beautiful read.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
That book was interesting to read at the beginning I thought it won't come with anything new... but when I read it .. although I am originally muslim, I have gathered lots of stories and knowledge from this heart tilting written book

Thanks a lot and may ALLAH bless your thoughts and hand
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This books tells the whole story of Khadija. Which is very useful to other Muslims to learn more about Islam .....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Really good insight into the best of woman and helpful for all woman to understand the essence of our role in society and how beautiful her marriage to Our Beloved prophet, peace and prayers be upon him. I would suggest non muslim read this to get a better understanding of what Marriage, woman and Islam is really about not what the media want you to believe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an insight this book gives. A must have for every woman, mother and wife! This woman was amazing to say the least and this book gives you an opportunity to explore her life from a whole new angle.
Speedy delivery and in good condition, as described. thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
I read this little book on a coach ride from Makkah to Madinah. Granted it did not last the whole journey, it did leave me feeling inspired and empowered - what a wonderful woman Khadijah ra was, I wish to read more about her and the women close to the prophet pbuh. It goes into detail about the early stages of their relationship, how they came to know of each other and how Khadijah supported the prophet pbuh and the undying love he had for her.

My only gripe is that I wish it was longer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Such an eye opening book. As a muslim female, I hadn't really been taught about the biography of Khadija r.a. so this book was a great introduction, proving a overview of her life and relationship with the prophet.

Also it is such an easy read (I finished it in an evening and i'm a slow reader).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
This book contains a lot of detailed information about the life of Muhammad pbuh and his beloved wife khadijah ra. It reflects the purity and strength of a true marriage and shows the importance of patience and trust in god
A beautiful read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)