Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2001
Some rather embarressing early clips of kd, but the video shows her career over seven years and how her wonderful voice has developed and her style changed. Especially great is a clip with the late Roy Orbison. Well, well, worth buying.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2009
an interesting and humerous ramble through different stages of k.d.'s career. the incredible energy and enthusiasm of her early performances left me reeling. then she turns so mellow and full of tenderness. her warm personality shines through.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Love this lady and her singing, no voice compares. This dvd catalogues her early work for the first 7 years, from being an unknown artist trying to be a bit of a square peg in a round hole, to well known songs where kd has found her niche and a hugely loyal audience. Every song is a gem for different reasons and I love how she describes the different stages they represent. I had this on vhs and I am so glad to find the dvd. Absolute quality right through to Barefoot. Well pleased x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This goes from the very early days to the richly textured sublime subtleties of her later stuff. I give it high recommendation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Excellent service. I really liked this dvd. Interspersed with KD's thoughts and feelings on many of the songs, it was quite novel. I like her music anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
very pleased with Kd Lang Dvd this item arrvd on time packaging good thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
yet another great hit , brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
this is awful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)