Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).


Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Katie Melua Collection CD+DVD

4.6 out of 5 stars 182 customer reviews

Price: £7.28 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
The Katie Melua Collection Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD+DVD, 27 Oct 2008
£5.70 £0.09
Only 15 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
28 new from £5.70 19 used from £0.09 1 collectible from £6.90

Amazon's Katie Melua Store

Frequently bought together

  • The Katie Melua Collection
  • +
  • In Winter
  • +
  • Ketevan
Total price: £19.26
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (27 Oct. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: CD+DVD
  • Label: Dramatico
  • ASIN: B001B4JVKE
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 182 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,858 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Closest Thing To Crazy
  2. Nine Million Bicycles
  3. What A Wonderful World
  4. If You Were A Sailboat
  5. Piece By Piece
  6. Call Off The Search
  7. On The Road Again
  8. Mary Pickford
  9. Spider's Web
  10. Thank You Stars
  11. I Cried For You
  12. Crawling Up A Hill
  13. Tiger In the Night
  14. When You Taught Me How To Dance
  15. Two Bare Feet
  16. Toy Collection
  17. Somewhere In The Same Hotel

Disc: 2

  1. A 90 minute DVD - The Arena Tour 2008, Live from Rotterdam
  2. Behind The Screens - a short film about the preparation and design of the tour production.

Product description

BBC Review

It seems a little strange that an artist who only appeared on the scene in 2003 should already be releasing a 'best of' album. Cashing in on ever-dwindling music sales and the Christmas cow are likely to be the sources of blame.

Opening with the song that made her famous, The Closest Thing To Crazy is the first of 14 previously recorded and three new Melua tracks. Taken from Katie's three albums (Call Off The Search, Piece By Piece and Pictures) some songs are more instantly recognisable than others. Familiar haunts Nine Million Bicycles, Melua's number one duet with Eva Cassidy of Louis Armstrong's What A Wonderful World and Call Off The Search all feature. These three are by no means the collection's highlights however.

Melua's self-penned numbers, the socially-charged Spider's Web and the gorgeously tender I Cried For You are the songs that, in fact, scream for attention. Both showcase Katie's knack of storytelling and sumptuous, comforting vocal perfectly.

Of the new material, the collaboration between Melua and the man who discovered her, Mike Batt, on Two Bare Feet leaps out. The up-tempo, quick-step jazz is a welcomed step away from Katie's comfort zone and serves her well.

Meanwhile the DVD bonus disc includes Katie's recent 90-minute Rotterdam live show and Behind The Screens pre-concert footage. Neither of these shorts make The Katie Melua Collection worth purchasing, and if you're already a devout fan, you'd be better off simply buying the new tracks of your choice. However, if you're after an introduction to one of Britain's key female solo artists, get your wallet out now. --Elle J Small

Find more music at the BBC This link will take you off Amazon in a new window

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

28 October 2008
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
12 January 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
25 December 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
review imagereview image
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
30 July 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?