Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 3 December 2015
No Spoilers. Yet another excellent animated movie by the folks at DC, the Justice League are all together when Flash wakes up and finds he’s in an alternate universe and all his powers are gone. The cool thing with alternate universe stories is the writers have free reign to do what they want like make Wonder Woman a villain, that may sound like a spoiler but it’s only the tip of the iceberg of awesomeness, the only thing i’m going to say about what they do with the alternate universe Batman is that it’s phenomenal. At it’s core this is a Flash story and he’s handled well though the final confrontation and plot twists could have been tightened up a little. Voice cast is top notch with some regulars and cool new guys. Animation style is excellent, fight scenes cool, emotional depth touching and sweet, cameos with alternate costumes leading to one surprise after another. Not the very best animated film from DC but would make my top 3. Essential Viewing and accessible to newbs but those familiar with the lore will get a lot our of this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2018
This animated feature film consistently ranks high amongst Justice League/DC fans. This is the turning point in the comic universe.

*SPOILER FREE*

The main character in this film I should The Flash, however every other character gets fleshed out. Flashpoint Batman especially.

In many ways this is quite dark. The live action was featured in the TV series The Flash (Grant Gustin) however I think Ezra Miller is going to do it a lot more justice (sorry! Pun not intended).

This story explores the past of Barry Allen. His defining moment is the deth of his mother. What if that moment changed? It leads on to some great action pieces and in some ways I wish it was longer. Although this is also a blessing as too many films reach a three hour mark.

Keep a lookout for Barry Allen's house at the beginning! It I didn't actually based on Marty McFly's! Nice little time travel nod ha ha.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2015
This movie is, undoubtedly, the best DC Universe animated movie. It's not just PG-13, but a lot more mature than anything we associate with DC. And, it's far-far superior to the last moronic Superman film featuring Mr. Wooden. Without taking recourse to spoilers, all that I can say about this film is that, despite revisiting alternative timelines during the course of Justice League Television Series as well the 'Crisis' film, this film presents you with a world that's strangely familiar, yet distorted past caring. But, one character whom we had been taking for granted until now, i.e. The Flash, truly shines in this film, causing everything to happen, change, and then happen again. And of course, there is Batman.

Incredible film, and the DVD has some neat special features.

Highly Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2016
It's actually quite nice to come across a more adult orientated animation by a Western studio which you would normally only expect from a Japanese anime. The plot follows the tried and tested 'alternate' reality where our heroes and villains roles are revised or even reversed, I was pleasantly surprised how one major character isn't who you would expect and Cyborg gets a bit more or a central role then usual. The plot itself is a bit confusing at first as the change happens without any explanation but as the story unfolds things slowly start clicking into place and the twist near the end is actually well done. Of course, the talking point would be the violence where the studio isn't afraid to go about killing well known characters in quite a visual way, actually seeing swords slicing and dicing and bullets killing people is a major shift from the usual kid friendly animation you would normally expect.

I'd recommend watching this as its well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
Spoiler free:

Probably my favourite of the DC animated line. I really enjoyed a lot of their other films, but the action here and the way so many characters pop up in ways/roles you wouldn't expect are just brilliant.

Minor gripes: the Justice League cartoon (which is actually from Justice League Unlimited) included was, as far as I can tell, encoded at an incredibly low resolution, much lower than if you watched the same episode on Amazon Video.

I would recommend this to any DC fan and agree with the creators - I would love to see something like this make it to the big screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2016
Absolutely fantastic, sophisticated DC Animation.

The animation is exciting, the character portrayals are spot on and action sequences are really top notch.
- The Superman alternate story line is very memorable, and well worth mentioning here as it gives us an insight of what might have happened if he had been caught by the government as a Kryptonian baby/child.

I rented this via Prime, however will definitely be picked up a blu-ray copy in the not to distant future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2015
The most emotional DC Animated Universe movie I've ever seen.

I wasn't a fan of Flash before this movie but I am now. It brings such depth to the character and how he acts with others. All he wants is to save his mother from being killed but by travelling back in time he causes the world to end up very different. And not in a good way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2015
Best Dc animated movie to date. Evil (ish) batman is superb. I know it's supposed to be about the Flash, but Batman and Cyborg take center stage and it is TOTALLY worth every minute of watching. The twists will have you rewinding and and thinking to yourself OMG, there is a whole universe here to be explored!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2015
Quite possibly the best DEC animated to date. Great story that pulls no punches as the Flash find out that the road to Armageddon is paved with good intentions.

I'm not even a Flash fan, but this was a sublime effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2015
A surprisingly superb movie. Every single character leaves an impression and every single moment keeps you guessing and curious. Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox is a keeper and it will certainly gain a cult status.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse