Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2014
I'm not much of a reader but I find wished this book in 3 days. I've always been a huge fan and it was nice to see her softer side. I wish Geri well in all that she does. A new album would be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2002
We all knew it would happen, we all knew it would be good - but what we didn't expect was such a magnificently artistic and glossily finished product!
Geri Halliwell has to be the most famous woman in UK Pop at the moment (Calm down, Kylie is australian!) She is certainly the most talked about!
Like us all, Geri is human - not that many of the public would know it, after the battering the press have given her recently. This book revelas a fragile and very vulnerable side to a girl the nation should admire and hold up as an icon of our time.
The book is substantial, glossy and extremely clever. You would be abnormal to be able to put this down halfway through!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2002
I am a huge fan of Geri Halliwell. This book is fab, I really didn't think she would have too much to say over the last 3-4 years. She talks about her eating habbits and how she still suffers from bulima but every day its getting better. I think she is a very brave woman and I think people will want to read about this. She is a briliant person and I love her. For any one who likes or dislikes Geri Halliwell is a fab read, and it has loads of new glossy photgraphs of Geri and they are coll too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I'm Geri's all time #1 fan so to have a total understanding of how she dealt and went through her pop career is something really interesting. Her feelings, thoughts, decisions, etc is all in this book.
It could be longer and in more depth though, but still, it's a gorgeous piece of work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Good insight into Geri life and what happened in during and after the spice girl success, read it it's well worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
Geri Halliwell lets you into her life and gives you a great insight if the struggles which she has encountered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Book an ok read, if you're a fan. Not particularly well written, but feels as if it comes from the heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2002
I have been a Geri fan for a while now and she never ceases to amaze me. This book is truly entertaining and yet moving to read. The biggest plus is the pages of pictures. These full page pictures taken especially for the book are remarkable. I also like seeing the pictures from her own personal collection. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone.
-Rich H.
USA
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2002
In this surprisingly frank, honest, and quite shocking follow-up to her best-selling 1999 autobiography "If Only", "Just For The Record" gives Geri the chance to finally put some of those newspaper headlines to sleep for good.
Why did she really quit the Spice Girls, how did she lose so much weight, did she really sleep with Chris and Robbie, does she still want to be famous? All the answers to these questions, and many more are answered.
The book starts with Geri sitting in the LA sunshine contemplating her past and future. She talks to you, sharing some very intimate moments, in the same way as a friend would. Infact, halfway through the book, when she gets to the bullemia, Robbie and Chris, you almost feel like you are her biggest confidant.
This is a must for any Spice Girls or Geri fan, or someone who simply wants to know what it feels like to have reached the top of the top and to be a worldwide superstar. It deals with money, fame, success, failure, friendships, loved ones, death, and weight problems.
With over 200 "Exclusive" photos - taken this year - "Just For The Record" is Geri's way of telling HER truth about the past 4 years. Not the tabloid's.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here