Jussi Björling - Collecti... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 2m ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Jussi Björling - Collection, Vol 1 CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £4.95 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
14 new from £4.94 4 used from £0.98
£4.95 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by KAOZI168 Classical_ ''Dispatch From London within 1 day '' and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Composer: Alexander Porfir'yevich Borodin, Charles Gounod, Franz Lehár, Giacomo Puccini, Giuseppe Verdi, et al.
  • Audio CD (30 Sept. 2002)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Naxos Historical
  • ASIN: B00006L3W0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 82,902 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Ah, leve-toi soleil! from Romeo et Juliette - Charles Gounod
  2. O, I kvinnor! from Rigoletto - Giuseppe Verdi
  3. Fylld av vemod sanker sig natten from Den fagra Fregona - Raoul Laparra
  4. Dagen gick langsamt till ro from Furst Igor - Alexander Borodin
  5. Det skona star att finna from tosca - Giacomo Puccini
  6. Jag minns stajrnorna lyste from tosca - Giacomo Puccini
  7. Ack, som ett fjun sa latt from Rigoletto - Giuseppe Verdi
  8. Spela komedi! from Pajazzo - Ruggiero Leoncavallo
  9. Skyhogt mot himlen from Trubaduren - Giuseppe Verdi
  10. O Lola from Pa Sicilien - Pietro Mascagni
  11. I Manner Over Lag Och Ratt - Kurt Atterberg
  12. Lat heene tro from Flickan fran Vilda Vastern - Giacomo Puccini
  13. I soderns hav from Sadko - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
  14. Liv du ar ej langre en mystar from Naughty Marietta - Adam Herbert
  15. Du gar som en liten prinsessa from Violen fran Montmarte - Imre Kalman
  16. Fran oknen det brusar from Okensangen - Sigmund Romberg
  17. Du ar min hela varld from Lreendets land - Franz Lehar
  18. Av appelblom jag binder en krans from Leendets land - Franz Lehar
  19. En skimrande parla from Blomman fran Hawaii - Paul Abraham
  20. Kyssar utan karlek from Blomman fran Hawaii - Paul Abraham
  21. Jag drommer varje natt om dig from Violen fran montmart - Imre Kalman
  22. Vem oss har vigt from Zigenarbaronen - Johann Strauss II
  23. Nu ar jag pank och fagelfri from Tiggarstudenten - Karl Millocker
  24. Uti En Skog Pa Berget Ida - Jacques Offenbach
  25. Skall jag tala ... Antag det fall from Tiggarstudenten - Karl Millocker

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is another glimpse of the young Bjorling in various operatic arias and songs. Quite invaluable.
Don't pass it by.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Manufacturer Mislabled this 22 July 2009
By rose flower - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I looked forward to hearing Jussi sing operettas but the album was something different. Nice gentle music but no Jussi. No operettas. Be careful if you order this one, you too might get a surprise.
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a friend. 17 Aug. 2012
By Solely Bilbo - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
My friend really enjoyed this/these disks. It made me happy. My sainted Dad, WAO, of "The New Records" (H. Royer Smith Co.) did not rank Jussi as one of the top tenors but Mr. BjÖrling's singing brings joy to me.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category