A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.87 (49%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.31
Kindle price
£9.18
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.87 (49%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £9.99
  • You Save: £0.81 (8%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Jungle: A Harrowing True ... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.40 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Jungle: A Harrowing True Story of Adventure, Danger and Survival Paperback – 14 Jul 2016

4.6 out of 5 stars 33 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£9.18
£4.39 £4.15
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Jungle: A Harrowing True Story of Adventure, Danger and Survival
  • +
  • 438 Days: An Extraordinary True Story of Survival at Sea
  • +
  • Last Man Off: A True Story of Disaster, Survival and One Man's Ultimate Test
Total price: £21.74
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Summersdale (14 July 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1849538824
  • ISBN-13: 978-1849538824
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.2 x 20.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 33 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 14,418 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

‘Simply breathtaking. Yossi’s story of survival haunted me for weeks’

(Bryce Courtenay, author of The Power of One)

‘A thrilling book… One man’s amazing adventure’

(The Washington Post)

‘One of those amazing survival stories that almost brings you [to] a cold sweat just from reading it. Once you start you won’t put it down’

(The Mercury)

‘A true life adventure book of survival in the Amazonian jungle.’

(Publishing News)

‘To this day, the story is just as thrilling and still has an important lesson about inner strength… Motivating and inspirational – it is hard to put down!’

(Bucks Herald Magazine)

‘an unnerving memoir of an adventure in Bolivia that quickly turned into a tragic struggle for survival’

(ABTA Magazine)

‘the story is frightening, tense and breathtakingly exciting.’

(The BH Magazine)

‘... so captivating... As Ghinsberg introduces us to the colourful life of mochileros (backpackers) in South America, the journal-style writing captures a raw perspective of this ever-popular continent Better still,...

(Real Travel magazine: My Favourite Book column)

'A classic real-life adventure story'

(The Good Book Guide)

'Nail-biting stuff, ideal for fans of The Beach'

(The Bookseller)

From the Back Cover

I heard the rustle again, too close and too real to ignore.  I clutched the flashlight, stuck my head out of the mosquito net… and found myself face-to-face with a jaguar.

Four travellers meet in Bolivia and set off into the Amazon rainforest on an expedition to explore places tourists only dream of seeing. But what begins as the adventure of a lifetime quickly becomes a struggle for survival when they get lost in the wilds of the jungle.

The group splits up after disagreements, and Yossi and his friend try to find their own way back without a guide. But when a terrible rafting accident separates them, Yossi is forced to survive for weeks alone. Stranded without a knife, map or survival training, he must improvise in order to survive. He wonders if he will make it back alive.

See all Product description

33 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 33 reviews

20 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 July 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
14 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
20 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 January 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
1 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: survival stories

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?