One Note Away [Juliette B... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

One Note Away [Juliette Bausor; Daniel Bates; Matthew Hunt; Adam Newman; Olga Jegunova] [Stone Records: 5060192780840]

Price: £15.47 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 1 Mar 2019
£10.42 £10.41
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Mar. 2019)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Stone Records
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I. Allegro Risoluto - Juliette Bausor/Daniel Bates/Olga Jegunov
  2. II. Andante Cantabile - Juliette Bausor/Daniel Bates/Olga Jegunov
  3. III. Finale. Allegro Con Brio - Juliette Bausor/Daniel Bates/Olga Jegunov
  4. I. L'etang - Daniel Bates/Adam Newman/Olga Jegunov
  5. II. La Cornemuse - Daniel Bates/Adam Newman/Olga Jegunov
  6. I. Allegro Vivace - Daniel Bates/Matthew Hunt/Olga Jegunov
  7. II. Andante Non Troppo - Daniel Bates/Matthew Hunt/Olga Jegunov
  8. III. Presto - Daniel Bates/Matthew Hunt/Olga Jegunov

Product description

Product Description

One Note Away is a recital of chamber music, comprising works by three neglected composers: Édouard Destenay, Karl Goepfart and Charles Martin Loeffler. Daniel Bates (oboe), Matthew Hunt (clarinet) and Olga Jeginova (piano) fell in love with the Destenay Trio while working on it at the Open Chamber Music week at Prusia Cove. Although not widely known, there is something joyously alive and creative in this piece and they felt the need to record and share the work. Companion pieces for this unconventional instrumental combination were hard to find, so they widened their search, bringing in Juliette Bausor (flute) and Adam Newman (viola) to the line-up, and started exploring works by other, similarly unfamiliar, composers. The result was the discovery of fantastic pieces by some other rarely-heard composers - Loeffler and by Goepfart - composers that, incidentally, hail from roughly the same part of the world as Destenay. More than that, all three composers have similar flashes of brilliance in their music. They are composers who deserve to be heard, composers who have something incredibly special to express, composers who are just one note away from greatness.

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers