Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 April 2014
This was recommended for me by Amazon. I do read a lot of romance, but this was very slow and very dull. I got no depth or emotion from the characters, and found myself skipping whole pages of boring dialogue. Definitely won't buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Very exiting in every step of the story. The story line kept twisting in an unexpected way. You couldn't put the book down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 March 2014
I wasn't sure if this was a mystery, a suspense or romantic suspense for quite some time but I'm going with the last.

Moving to quiet Adam's Grove in Virginia helped Brooke Justice to avoid her almost-ex-husband while the divorce was finalised. She's not looking for a man, but she's pleased to meet Mike, a guy recently out of the Marines. Her good friend Jenny is opening a healthy food and smoothies bar, so Brooke lends her support and tastes some delicious drinks. Then creepy things start happening around her new home, and she finds her elderly dog treading water in the hot tub. Has her husband Keith started stalking her and gone around the bend?

While Brooke has an interesting job the title of county extension agent isn't clear. This has nothing to do with hair extensions or lease extensions but involves her driving around farms, taking soil samples for analysis and advising on stock and crop rotation. Some other terms are not explained - Americans may know what 4H-ers are but I don't and why do market lambs and goats invite nominations? As this kind of detail is early in the book it may deter some readers.

However the rest of the book reads more easily and the characters and locations are well drawn. Keith is revealed as a sociopath; initially charming, smooth and controlling, wanting to wreck someone's life when he can't get his own way. Brooke knows she is well rid of him. Mike is easing his way back into civilian life, caretaking a farm while running a modern private investigation agency and training a German Shepherd pup. There's also an ex-con in town, and this one has revenge on his mind.

Author Nancy Naigle warns that mint juleps which go with Kentucky Derby parties are not for sissies, and I consider that the excellent MINT JULEPS AND JUSTICE should suit determined women who want to change their lives for the better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Perfect easy read. Couldn't stop. Edge of the seat entertaining romance . Will def invest in more of Nancy's stories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Easy reading pleasant story appropriate to take on holiday as a book to read at pool or on the beach
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
i thought it was badly written and very cliched. American fiction,with one or two exceptions, is not my cup of tea. I find , on the whole , that it is either very very good, (Patricia Cornwell for instance, but even she grates after a while) or very very bad. This came into the latter category!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Brooke is trying to get out of a difficult marriage and has moved to Adams Grove. She meets Mike who hasn't got over the death of his wife. Both struggle with their past and their feelings. Naigle writes well and I couldn't put the book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
this book is a very good read with a story that has twists and turns, intrigue, romance, horror, love and a beautiful ending but not before being put on the edge of your seat. you will enjoy it as much as I did. You'll see.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Very chick lit. Far too much so for me. I hated the ditzy heroine (no, not a 'hero'), her dreary friend and their chisel-featured men. If you like Mills and Boon, this could be one for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I've already forgotton what this one was about. Part of the Adams Grove series which admittedly I read in it's incorrect place chronologically which threw up some continuity issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse