Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
Joshua
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.21


on 3 April 2013
This is the first time I have read this author and was rivetted from the 1st page. It's well written and thought out. Can't wait to read next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
This story follows the journey of a man post collapse America as he not only tries to adjusts to the new environment but Aldo to travel across America to try and find family while bringing a boy (Joshua) he "adopted" with him, and keeping him safe.

I found this book difficult to read as it felt very slow and not fast paced until the last couple of chapters where I felt that the books wasn't finished correctly.

I am unsure it would have been nice to know the name of The Man as well as what happened yo cause the collapse in America. A better written end to the book would have also been good as it was a bit abruptly finished, where it either needed them to reach their goal or left open for a sequel.

This is not a bad read and unfortunately not the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
An excellent read but why was Joshua's adopted father always referred to as "THE MAN ?" Everyone else in the book had a given name! Perhaps Joshua might have referred to him as "THE MAN" for a while but I would have preferred to know his name.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
I really loved this book. I am a writer and are normally harsh but I couldn't find fault with this novel. Loved it that much went straight onto the 2nd book, traveller and sat up all night to finish it - would buy from this author again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
emotional and heart rending tale of a man and a boy enduring severe hardship on a long journey - a bit predictable in places, and a twist towards the end - don't want to spoil it, so do read on!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2013
Gripping from start to finish, couldn't put the book down until finished. Good book for holidays or a lazy weekend !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Just couldn't get into this. Didn't seem to go anywhere and didn't grab me at all. A miss for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2013
A good storyline, all the characters were well thought out. I however thought the events in the last chapter were a little rushed and it was difficult to understand what was happening at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
Loved the background based on today's economic mess and the way the author puts across how soft the western World has become. Gripping story that you can't put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2013
First book I've read on kindle but the story was well written and made you think what would happen if the governments really collapsed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here