Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2017
Bought this as a present for my 8yr.old granddaughter before taking her to see the stage show.She loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
I did not receive the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Beautifully illustrated book in the quirky Quentin Blake style that my children are so familiar with from Roald Dahl books. Bought this for my daughter who has recently sung in the "Joseph" choir of the touring production. She was delighted as this book contains the exact words from the show. I'm sure she will enjoy this book for many years to come.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
good packaginf and delivery speed.. A wonderful version of the bible story made fun in Quentins funny rhymes good to tell , l used it in junior church, also fun to read the illustrations are brilliant .
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
A cplourful and attractive book. Pictures to illustrate the story were graphic and exciting. However It would have been bettet if the story was told as a straightforward story, without using the words of the songs. Although my grandchildren love most of the songs, the younger one would have been better able to follow a simple narration. songs could be introduced after the story to complete the undersranding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I was hoping this book would be good for my 7 year old grandson to read and enjoy by himself but it was way too difficult for him. I hadn't realised it was the complete score for the show. Having said that, it is a lovely book, nice illustrations, and I would buy it for a much older child or even an adult who loved the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Well, it is not at all what I expected, that's for sure
I didn't no that it was all the songs
I am a child and I have been in the performance of Joseph twice!!!
But I loved reading all the songs through and learning all the lines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
My children love and adore this book, although I think knowing the musical numbers helps, as we all sing along as we read to something resembling the right tunes! The pictures are wonderful as you would expect from Quentin Blake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Bought this to go with the CD and it's great - has all the words from the musical, with QB's gorgeous illustrations. My children absolutely love it. Great value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Robbie's birthday present - they were hemdoing it in school and he could practice at home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse