Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3 UK
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

José Cura - Anhelo

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

Price: £15.38 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 6 Jul 1998
£8.28 £0.09
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
11 new from £8.28 24 used from £0.09

Amazon's José Cura Store

Frequently bought together

  • José Cura - Anhelo
  • +
  • Verdi Arias/Jose Cura/Philharmonic Orchestra
  • +
  • José Cura - Verismo
Total price: £26.97
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Performer: José Cura, Ernesto Bitetti
  • Orchestra: Orchestra, Orchestra da Camera
  • Composer: Carlos Guastavino, Julían Aguirre, Alberto Muzzio
  • Audio CD (6 July 1998)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Erato
  • ASIN: B00000DGWU
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 153,848 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Preludio a los SOnetos de Amor y Muerte - Jose Cura
  2. La Rosa Y El Sauce - Carlos Guastavino
  3. Se Equivoco La Paloma - Carlos Guastavino
  4. El unico camino - Jose Cura
  5. Elegia para un gorrion - Carlos Guastavino
  6. Campanilla, adonde vas? - Carlos Guastavino
  7. Riqueza - Carlos Guastavino
  8. Soneto IV - Carlos Guastavino
  9. Anhelo - Carlos Guastavino
  10. Caminito - Jose Cura
  11. Nocturno - Alberto Muzzzio
  12. Milonga - Jorge Cardoso
  13. Cancion del arbol del olvido - Alberto Ginastera
  14. Alfonsina Y El Mar - Ariel Ramirez
  15. Cancion del carretero - Carlos Lopez Buchardo
  16. Cancion de Perico - Carlos Lopez Buchardo
  17. Adios Nonini - Astor Piazzolla
  18. Desde el fondo de ti - Hilda Herrera
  19. Postal de guerra - Maria Elena Walsh
  20. Sonetos de Amor y Muerte - Jose Cura

Product description

Product description



So often, operatic crossover discs seem to be devised according to marketing surveys, with the star swooping into the recording studio between engagements with minimum thought or care. José Cura's first crossover disc, Anhelo, is quite the exception. The tenor not only sings but has orchestrated and conducted several numbers as well, which is only the most tangible evidence of the thought and feeling he's put into this. The emphasis is on ballads--which is only fitting for an album whose title means intense, suffocating desire--though there are also folk-like songs and instrumental cuts, one of which Cura composed himself in a neo-Puccini style. Some of the songs have orchestrations but the instrumentation is mostly spare, often acoustic guitar or piano and, in one cut, only solo voice. Cura may not have the most flexible instrument, yet he scales it down extremely well here. Clearly, this disc didn't just arise out of a career strategy but as a sincere desire to communicate. And it does. --David Patrick Stearns

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

6 April 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
19 February 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
1 December 2002
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
19 January 2008
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
17 December 2016
Format: Audio CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?