John Blow: An Ode on the ... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

John Blow: An Ode on the Death of Mr Henry Purcell & other works [Samuel Boden; Thomas Walker; Arcangelo; Jonathan Cohen] [Hyperion : CDA68149]

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £16.00 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 29 Sep 2017
£10.24 £12.99
Only 9 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Frequently bought together

  • John Blow: An Ode on the Death of Mr Henry Purcell & other works [Samuel Boden; Thomas Walker; Arcangelo; Jonathan Cohen] [Hyperion : CDA68149]
  • +
  • Domenico Scarlatti: Sonatas - 2 [Angela Hewitt] [Hyperion : CDA68184]
  • +
  • Schubert: Piano Sonatas D 959 & 960
Total price: £42.95
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: Jonathan Cohen
  • Composer: John Blow
  • Audio CD (29 Sept. 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B071K91C5N
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 49,935 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Overture
  2. Begin the Song!
  3. Bring Gentlest Thoughts
  4. Hark How the Waken'd Strings
  5. By Harmony's Entrancing Power
  6. How Dull Were Life
  7. Without the Sweets of Melody
  8. Music's the Cordial
  9. Come Then, With Tuneful Breath
  10. Chaconne in G Major
  11. Mark How the Lark and Linnet Sing
  12. But in the Close of Night
  13. So Ceas'd the Rival Crew
  14. We Beg Not Hell
  15. The Power of Harmony
  16. The Heavenly Choir
  17. Ye Brethren of the Lyre
  18. Ground in G Minor
  19. The Nymphs
  20. But Here Comes a Druid
  21. Blest Be This Morn
  22. We Nymhps
  23. Slow
  24. (Untitled)
  25. Brisk
  26. Symphony
  27. Dread Sir
  28. Let No Disloyal Cares
  29. This Message We Bring

Product description


Arcangelo under Jonathan Cohen go from strength to strength … expert playing and singing, vigorous but tastefully realised sense of style … a recording that is wonderfully clear and alive … --Gramophone, Oct 17

4 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

20 December 2017
Verified Purchase
11 July 2018
Verified Purchase
25 December 2017
Verified Purchase
6 September 2018
review image

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?