Johannes Brahms: Piano Wo... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Johannes Brahms: Piano Works - Svjatoslav Richter Hybrid SACD, SACD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £15.30 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
19 new from £11.25 4 used from £17.02
£15.30 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • Johannes Brahms: Piano Works - Svjatoslav Richter
  • +
  • Chopin: Ballades, Etudes, Nocturnes, Polonaise-Fantasie
  • +
  • Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 4 (No.3 in C major Op.2/3, No.7 in D major Op.10/3)
Total price: £52.03
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: .
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Audio CD (29 July 2013)
  • Please Note: Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, SACD
  • Label: Praga Digitals
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 337,785 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Allegro Non Troppo Ma Energico
  2. Andante Con Espressione - Attacca
  3. Scherzo: Allegro
  4. Finale: Introduzione, Sostenuto - Allegro Ma Non Troppa E Rubato
  5. Variations On a Hungarian Song in D Major, Op. 21, No. 2
  6. Allegro
  7. Andante - Attacea
  8. Scherzo - Allegro Molto E Con Fuoco
  9. Finale - Allegro Con Fuoco
  10. Ballade in G Minor, Op. 118, No. 3
  11. Intermezzo in E Flat Minor, Op. 118, No. 6
  12. Intermezzo in C Major, Op. 119, No. 3

Product Description

Product Description

Svjatoslav Richter, unlike his childood friend Gilels, was not an ardent proponent of Brahms' repertoire. Considering that in 1948 Richter performed only the famous Concerto in B flat, Op. 81, this rare recital makes the young Brahms come across as an intuitive, even prophetic composer rather than merely discursive.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Excellent title. All the service has been fast and good. Thank you.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?