Price: £14.00 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Find out more.
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 24 May 2019
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

This title will be released on May 24, 2019.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Joanthology
  • +
  • Live At The BBC
Total price: £34.00
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (24 May 2019)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Play It Again Sam
  • ASIN: B07PM7NXK4
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 470 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. My Gurl
  2. The Ride
  3. Real Life
  4. Eternal Flame
  5. I Defy (feat. Antony)
  6. We Don?t Own It
  7. Christobel
  8. Honor Wishes (feat. David Sylvian)
  9. Hard White Wall
  10. Start of My Heart
  11. To America (feat. Rufus Wainwright)
  12. To Be Lonely
  13. The Magic
  14. Human Condition
  15. Run For Love
  16. Forever and A Year

Disc: 2

  1. What A World
  2. Flash
  3. Whatever You Like
  4. Holy City
  5. Get Direct
  6. Good Together
  7. Your Song
  8. Myrrhman
  9. Broke Me In Two (with Benjamin Lazar Davis)
  10. Valid Jagger
  11. Steed
  12. Tell Me
  13. Silly Me
  14. Warning Bell
  15. Kiss (Prince)

Disc: 3

  1. To Be Loved
  2. Start of My Heart
  3. Human Condition
  4. She Watch Channel Zero
  5. Sacred Trickster
  6. Holy City
  7. The Classic
  8. Magic Lamp (with Benjamin Lazar Davis)
  9. Let It Be You (with Benjamin Lazar Davis)
  10. The Silence
  11. Damned Devotion
  12. Steed

Product description

Product Description

Joan Wasser aka JOAN AS POLICE WOMAN releases ‘JOANTHOLOGY’, her first ever career retrospective, on Play It Again Sam. ‘JOANTHOLOGY’ spans the first fifteen years of Joan’s remarkable musical output and includes new, rare and unreleased material alongside more than thirty of her most loved songs. Curated and sequenced by Joan and manager Tom Rose (who discovered and released her earliest recordings) this collection showcases Joan’s songwriting chops, her love of music, of experimentation and of life! With songs from each Joan As Police Woman album: ‘Real Life’ , ‘To Survive’ , ‘The Deep Field’ , ’The Classic’ and ‘Damned Devotion’, it also includes material from her album of cover versions, ‘Cover’, from 2016’s ‘Let It Be You’, recorded with Benjamin Lazar Davis, and the lead track from her debut EP ‘My Gurl’ (2004).

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers