Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
This string winder does what it is intended to do; it saves the monotony of minutes of twiddling the machine heads by hand, until you reach a tuneable tension.
As with any form of mechanical lever, it is important to remember that you can over-turn it and end up breaking strings. From decades of experience, including seeing musicians hit by snapping strings, I always wear eye protection when re-stringing my guitars; even new strings can be faulty, and a number of musos have received eye damage, or even lost their sight. My rule is use the winder until there is enough tension on the string to produce a definable ‘twang’; after that adjust by hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
It's not an essential tool, but over the years it will be worth the investment, and it feels made to last years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Quality string winder. Better than the regular cheapo Jim Dunlop winder (which tends to unscrew), This one has a proper spindle on the handle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Does as it says on the tin makes restringing my guitar a doddle thank you Jim Dunlop & Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
Excellent product and supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
How did I manage before?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Great winder, easy and fast to use, handle revolves which is better than the fixed ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
good value, thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Takes all the hassle out of changing strings. Excellent little gizmo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here