Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2009
So, You've a router, and a table saw,and probably loads more tools, before you start building things,(Like a bookcase or a house) you need some practise on using the kit. Watching Norm Abram is no substitute for switching things on and using them. This is the one of the best woodworking books I've read, and I'm a self-confessed bookaholic, and it is excellent. Loads of projects with sized diagrams and pictures on useful things to make that will build your confidence and produce things that you can use again and again in the future. Written by enthusiasts for enthusiasts
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
The book indeed shows you a large variety of jigs, that what i bought it for, but it's not great. Most of them, i would never use or could be done al lot simpler. The books displays jigs which would be used (in my opinion) by professionals of if you're doing large projects. It doesn't really help you if, like me, you're a hobbyist who makes boxes, cutting boards, small furniture...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Jigs & Fixtures for the Table Saw & Router: Get the Most from Your Tools with Shop Projects from Woodworking's Top Experts (Best of Woodworker's Journal)
This is areal boon to those who want to make their own jigs and fixtures to use with their router. Very precise and clear. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
I've chosen a 5 star rating for this book because of the indepth explanations on how to build quality jigs and fixtures to make some of the routing processes easier especially if you have multi cuts or joints to make,not only for the semi novice but for the pro too!!!!!! come with easily understandable instructions and drawings with an added bonus "hints and tips",although i think i'd have to read through it a few times to take it all in,overall a great buy and very useful
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
well layed out. very clear. American, so simple to follow .there is a few good ideas that you can lift the essence off and turn around
one project that left me scratching my head was the router travel case with a glass panel in it . anyway that's the trouble with common sense ....its not that common
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
An American-based book with plenty of good ideas for attachments for table saws and routers, although most of them involve quite a bit of outlay. Some of the materials used would be hard to source in the UK too. I regarded it as something to set me thinking about projects for my newly-acquired table saw and router. Also there are many videos on youtube showing how to make such things as a table saw sled, but plans and dimensions are given in this book, so it is a useful reference.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
This book gave me anwers to many problems I have had and allso problems I did not know I had!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2009
A fantastic book with easy to follow instructions and pictures for making your own jigs and fixtures, delivered early.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
An excellent book, with some clever ideas and excellent photos. The drawings are easy to follow. The quality of the jigs shown is very high - you could probably get away with less beautifully-finished jigs. It requires some previous knowledge - but then one shouldn't be using woodworking machinery without some initial training. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This book shows detailed design and construction of equipment that makes repeating tasks in woodwork more easy and more accurately achievable..I actually used this book to get to know my tools while making some of the equipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)