Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2016
Bought this to help me complete a cross-stitch. As I've got older and needed to use reading glasses for fine work, I have found it increasingly difficult to work on cross-stitch embroideries. The light itself is good and helps a lot, and the magnifying glass means no more squinting at the fabric when trying to count the threads. It takes a bit of getting used to but is well worth it. The only drawback was that once the light had arrived I could clearly see a couple of small errors in my work (split or miscounted threads). However it was then easy to see to do a bit of unpicking and I completed the remainder of the design much more quickly than the part I had worked before getting the light.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Only just bought this lamp but wow what a difference the light is from normal lighting so bright , will help me a lot when using it for my cross stitching and crafts etc . Had a little problem when assembling the light head but after discussion with the seller that was soon sorted out , seller was very happy to help, can't wait to use it now !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Great quality lamp. Very versatile. The 48 led lights give superb daylight true colour. The magnifier is good quality and very clear, although I sometimes have to move it around a bit to get just the right spot. However I do very fine detail artwork and once looking through the right spot the quality is absolutely superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
i LOVE this piece of kit! The light is super clean and bright and the magnifier does not distort. I do counted thread work of all kinds and can now use much higher count fabrics to work on due to the excellent magnification. Instead of sticking to 18 count. I am now happilystitching on 25 and 32 count and 40 count - it is like having my teenage eyesight back again! The chart holder and ability to use this as a table lamp and clip on lamp are al additional bonuses - great item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
"I have to say this one is far better then the trio, the head rises to a nice height and light much stronger better set up all round I recommend it I even made a you tube video about it as I sew and need good lighting. The company are also quick service A+++"
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
I am a beauty therapist and was recently looking to replace my day light magnifying lamp.
I came across The Jensen which is infact a craft lamp never the less it fits the criteria I
needed it for. I do a lot of close up work - lash extensions etc which I find this lamp perfect for.
It is easily adjustable and when finished with folds in half and fits neatly in the corner of my
treatment room. In essence a treasure of a find. Would I recommend it - most definitely!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Absolutely love my new lamp - perfect my close work on cross stitch. Only very slight criticism is the lift up cover does block my view of TV when in use - would be good if it slid across to side rather than lift up. Overall though this is a perfect purchase for anyone doing close work and the 48 led lights are perfect illumination. Also light arrived in 2 days rather than 3-5 days as recommended!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Excellent for versatility, good light, great magnification. I don't know how I managed jewellery making without it. I give this my highest recommendation
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I love my new light/ magnifier it really is all you need and more. Cross stitchers it's a must have .
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
This is a great help to achieve the finer detail on my sewing as well as reading small print. I like the quality of the light and its flexibility. It is in constant use because of vision problems delivery was quick and it was well packed
This is my second lamp. The disappointment is in needing to replace the whole thin when the bulbs failed as they cannot be removed for replacement.
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)