Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
1,972
2.7 out of 5 stars
Earphones with Remote & Mic
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2013
I bought two pairs of these headphones because of the great reviews. Both pairs arrived over two weeks of placing the order, longer than was initially listed when I bought them. One of the headphones broke on opening the packaging and the other ones sound absolutely terrible.

Update! I have been blackmailed by the seller. After I complained that the product didn't work to the seller they said that they would only give me back half of my money. But only If I took all negative comments about the product off first from my post purchase review. I told them that I wasn't willing to do that but I would leave a positive comment on their dealing of the matter if they paid me my money back for the earphones. They still insisted that I take all negative comments off before paying any money back and that they couldn't afford a full refund.

Alas, I spoke to amazon directly and they have given me a full refund.

Stay away from this seller altogether let alone this product...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I was looking to purchase some headphones / earphones in my local Apple shop in Epsom for my new Apple Air I purchased recently. But when I was browsing I was blown back with the amount they were charging. I can't recall exactly but it was something like £15 - £20 just for the earphones. I thought no way, I hate being ripped off just by the name, so I walked out disgusted that they thought they could justify the price.
So I came home and fired up the iPad and within less than a minute I had amazon up and I was looking at the exact same earphones as in the shop, but the difference was the price. Just £1.50 a piece. Yes ok I might find out they don't work or some cheap lookalike but nope all white and dandy. I ordered 3 sets just in case but I have 2 iPads, the one I won playing poker which was soon taken over by wifey and I couldn't get anywhere near it, and the iPad air I bought myself after winning some cash in a online casino. The third set was just in case over time something happened to either set and for the price it was just a no brainer.
I know I have waffled on for the sake of a £1.50 set of earphones, but I was so annoyed that the same product could be so vastly different in price depending in where you shopped. So it's 5 stars and couldn't of wished for a better seller. Even the postage wasn't exaggerated unlike others on here. So bravo from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I've just received the earphones I bought thinking they were the original ones (I've been mislead by the description). Main differences noticed so far: (1)the earphone pieces themselves are of rougher quality (you can feel it on your ears), (2) the microphone is placed much higher (just over your chin) which might affect the way voice and peripheral sound are captured, (3) the microphone is a smaller imitation of the original one placed on the back of the volume adjuster, so you block it everytime you adjust the volume. I'm disappointed by these - should be the original earphones, not a cheaper imitation.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
At 70p plus postage, not much to be lost if this is a scam! They arrived quickly. They worked, including the volume control and the switch and the sound is pretty good on a 4S. BUT I think they are NOT the genuine Apple product. The first giveaway is the cable which is plastic and stiffish compared with the genuine product. The Apple product by comparison has a rubbery feel to it and is very flexible. The other strange thing is the Amazon entry says they are sold by LEDE but the review was requested by Jazooli, a very dodgy sounding name! This confused me as a knew I had not ordered anything from a firm of that name! Why does the Amazon entry state Earphones with Remote & Mic by Apple when they are NOT sold by Apple. I am downrating them for being misleading. Amazon should check the credentials of this product...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 September 2014
I bought these earphones as a spare set for my iPod, and particularly because I was looking for a set which had an external volume control. The volume control works okay, if a little fiddly, but the sound quality is poor - much quieter and tinnier than the phones which came with the iPod itself.

To be fair, it's my own fault, as I was looking to save money by buying cheap. This is one of those occasions where it's worth spending a bit more money to get a decent product, as I'm not using these again and I'll have to buy myself another set. I won't bother to try for a refund (in all fairness, the sellers did everything they said they'd do); I'll just write it off to teach myself a lesson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This review was so close to being added to the one star. Let me explain why.

I have been buying from Amazon for more years then I care to mention. But never have I had to wait over a month for a product to land itself on my door mat.

I have never had to contact a seller regarding my products location. In fairness they did contact me back apologising for the delay. I was so close to cancelling my order today. After reading some of the other reviews I could not help but feel slightly unnerved as to whether I was going to receive anything in the post.

The headphones arrived today. They sound brilliant and seemed to be in full working order. Hopefully I won't have cause to amend this review. Word to the wise - if you are buying headphones from this trader you will be looking at a 30 day+ for delivery. You have been warned!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Worse than rubbish - item broke after one time of use. Earphone bit disintegrated and came loose. Maybe the same product could be fine from another firm or manufacturer - but we are not amused.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
These earphones our great quality and are very durable. The sound these earphones give off is incredible and is worth the money you pay if you are looking for a cheap high quality pair of head phens these are the ones you want to buy! It even comes with an easy to use micrphone fitted to the earphone cable for calling people, this is a great feature and is very easy to use. Also the buttons for the sound up and down work very well and are very responsive. In conclusion this is the product to buy if you want a cheap pair of ear phones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
These headphones do exactly what they say on the tin, they play the sound from your iPhone, laptop MP3 player etc. to a perfectly acceptable quality for casual listening. The volume is solid, the audio is crisp and the only thing lacking is a good hearty bass sound which the genuine Apple headphones are so well loved for. They cost £1.50 while genuine Apple ones are upwards of £20 so what do you expect, really?

The functionality of these headphones is indistinguishable from that of a genuine pair; all the iPhone functions which can be controlled from the headphone buttons works perfectly and, if anything, the plastic feels more hardy than the stuff on the genuine set.

For the price they are at with free delivery these headphones are perfect as a stop-gap for a couple of months until you can work up the courage to shell out £20+ for the real ones. Or if you're not that bothered about bass you could spend that money 15-20 sets of these headphones and be set for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2016
Absolute terrible. Very poor quality in every aspect; sound is distorted and tinny, the size of the earbuds is too big and are very uncomfortable after any period of time and (after delivery took more than a month) within the second day of use one has already broken. It's definitely worth putting a few extra £'s and getting a decent set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)