Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
55
4.7 out of 5 stars
Jan van Haasteren - The Olympics 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Price:£9.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 January 2013
a great wee puzzle and the right amount of difficulty,superb,well enjoyed by all and will give many hours of fun redoing it over the years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
This jigsaw has kept amused for days, normally we can polish off a JVH one in a night or two but this one is more fiddly. Great fun
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
The children love this puzzles and at their age it's hard to please in this area, as they are over 8, 11 years old. But even the adults enjoy them in our house
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Excellent jigsaw, well made. So detailed, it took our family 2 days to finish. Good for adults, and not so difficult that older children cannot enjoy it too. Amusing. But my daughter noticed that almost every single character on the puzzle is male! (apart from a couple of pneumatic women in compromising positions). This puzzle is titled 'olympics', why no female contestants? Shame on you Mr. van Haasteren, this IS the 21st century!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2011
Okay, Jigsaws picturing Venice and country scenes etc are fine but this puzzle was such a refreshing change, even when it's complete if you just sit and look at it you discover funny bits you hadn't even noticed before. Brilliant!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
An excellent and well made jigsaw which, due to the involved but entertaining graphics, was more difficult than I expected! Really enjoyable and recommended. My daughter did say she thought it was a bit sexist though - almost all of the athletes (and they are not all very athletic!) are men.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
The wife thoroughly enjoyed completing this jigsaw. Took a while longer than usual but realy first class pieces and picture
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
The puzzles are excellent, but the courier Hermes just left them on the front door step, no ring or knock on the door, and we only found them by chance in the early evening. No stars for Hermes. Thank You.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Bought as a present for a jigsaw fanatic. Went down really well, she couldn't wait to get stuck in. Success!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
The item arrived on time, and it provide some days of fun. It`s one of the best prices i found so far. I recommend and already buy another one. For the people that say the pieces don`t fit properly, my advice... put them on the right place. Some times there are pieces very similar and don`t fit exactly, but if you switch them, they will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)