Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 August 2016
I didn't realise there was so much choice (& potential cost) involved in buying a bike lock, but after much research I can tell you there is. This lock is a good length, looks the part, won't scratch your bike, will fit round most things you want to secure your bike to & will stop an opportunist. For the price I therefore give it 4 stars.

But if you have an expensive bike or use it in a high risk area you need to spend more. About £25 I would say for a kryptonite or on-guard d lock (sold secure gold). This lock & chain would not hold out against the experienced or equipped thief. The chain & lock are not strong enough for that.

For me it suits, my bike is old, I use it in a low risk area & I'm never gone for long, for that purpose it's great for the price. But please don't go into a city & put it on an expensive new bike. It's not designed or priced for that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
very good quality, very happy would recommed to any one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Super fast delivery, good quality.
Overall very happy with the purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Nice product and your bike will be safe for sure..
The locker is strong and can be save in the back bag very easyly
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Perfect does what it says on the tin !! Great value for money it's very strong and is very long
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
This bike chain looks very sturdy online, but unfortunately has several big flaws

Pros:
- Not lightweight, but also not too heavy, can be comfortably carried
- long enough to wrap around a lamp-post
- abric cover protects bike from scratches

Cons
- the fabric is not fixed under the end bits so slides back to expose the chain, making it easier to cut
- the Chain is made of bent segments that are not welded shut, doesn't seem very secure
- the lock is not water proof and mine is now stuck on my bike without me being able to turn the key and I will have to borrow a bolt cutter this weekend to free my bike (WD40 didn't help either)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
does what it says on the tin. great value, wierd key so not pickable. bit heavy but v good cloth cover.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Excellent quality and excellent value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Simply a good chain for your bike .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Came the same day good product unbreakable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)