Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Dark Steel|Change
Price:£157.98 - £178.13


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2014
I've heard a lot of good things about Jack Wolfskin clothing and I needed a new jacket particularly for the colder days. This is an excellent jacket. Light and very warm indeed. The product quality is very good too and there are plenty of pockets.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Great jacket. Withstood driving rain with ease on the langmanalugar-Thorsmork hike in Iceland.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Love this jacket!! Arms are a little too long, but the fit is good otherwise.

Need to layer up with this jacket though, it is an outdoors coat, great in the city as long as you don't just have a shirt underneath, but with a jumper or vest on it is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
From all the good reviews, I can only imagine I ended up with the Friday afternoon duff one. I wore it in the mountains on a misty but not particularly wet day. My walking colleague wore a Berghaus with Gortex lining. We were both wearing similar layers underneath. When the mist dissipated and we removed our waterproofs, he was as dry as a bone, but my shirt was wet-through, as if I'd been wearing a plastic bag.

The jacket is very well made with good seems, useful number of generous-sized pockets, but the breathable material is not up to it, at least in my one it wasn't. I haven't been so broiled since my first pre-Gortex cag.

I was so appalled by its not-fit-for-purpose state, I went into a Jack Wolfskin main dealers the day after the walk to see if there had been complaints about the model. They said not and that in fact it was a very popular line and that they had no other complaints.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
This is a quality jacket, it looks very well and keeps out the rain. I like the neat pocket on the upper arm for ipod etc. However, it is very lightweight and is really only for summer use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Was disappointed with this item. Colour was horrific and shell was very thin, nothing like my other JW jackets. Returned for a refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
I have been looking for a comfortable good quality waterproof jacket for a while - this one fits the bill perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
I returned this months ago as it was to big for me, lovely jacket but miles to big for medium
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Light weight and good quality, really happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£87.40-£108.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)