Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 April 2016
Ordered two for my drama studio to hold a small number of costumes. Both broke within weeks, the plastic snapping in both the top rail and at the bottom. They were not holding any great weight of clothes, just not very fit for purpose. However, order was prompt.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
I would give it 0 stars if this would be possible :( I bought it as a temporary wardrobe replacement just to hang some of my current work clothes on it, plastic base got broken in the middle of night! and next side supporters could not take more that 2 suits ans 3 dresses, skirt and two shirts! Ridicules!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
Please don't buy. This product arrived with one leg missing from base, but I needed to use it quickly so I had to wedge it between 2 chest of drawers for strength. I assembled it and started putting clothes on the side bars kept slipping down the inner bar ( the screw clips weren't strong enough r prevent bar slipping) so I then had to use jubilee clips to tighten bars in order for it to keep height. Then once assembled the hanging rail itself snapped with clothes on ie. 5 pair jeans, 2 jackets, and about 12 tee shirts.. What a waste of time and money. Worst product ever bought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2016
I have 2 of these now. The first was fine and the second one keeps sliding down on one side. But then what do you expect at this price? This is good if your dirt poor and have no wardrobe and need to hang your few light belongings up. If your richer and with more sense then you will buy something far superior. Not for heavier and bulky items. On the plus side it only takes half an hour to assemble and you need to be strong too, so if your weak and have dexterity issues, then you will need help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 February 2017
The thing to remember about this rail is that it IS cheap.

You can have the rail:

- Full height with only a few clothes
- Low height fully stacked.

You cannot use it like a fixed rail from a shop, fully loaded at dress height. It will buckle and fall over. We bought this for a temporary solution while between wardrobes and it is fine but do not buy thinking it is a long term solution
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
i already have 1 of these but its slightly different n wanted a new one as i was doing a carboot .. it blew over and the metal bar dinted and it snapped on the plastic at the top bar ... not impressed at all .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2015
This item is really not fit for purpose. The adjustment control on the vertical poles does not lock and the pole slides back into itself when clothing weighing as little as 5kg is hung on the rail. It is supposed to support up to 30kg. There is no diagonal structural support from the wheeled base, this in turn allows the vertical poles to sway under a weight of 5kg, regardless of the parallel bars connecting the wheels. The wheeled base is plastic and therefore has little rigidity and under a weight of 10kg allowed the clothing rail to collapse. I understand that you only get what you pay for, but for me, this was a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
It never stayed straight. The moment you hanged 3 or more hanger the plastic part that holds the vertical bar broke off. Totally useless. Go buy the ikea one thats more bigger than this anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2013
Poor quality wheels very fragile, rail collapsed with very few clothes hung up. Waste of money. The 2nd rail has also broken and is propped against the wall to support it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2016
Terrible. Avoid at all costs. Broke in 5 minutes after assembly. The plastic on the feet shattered. All I put on there to test it out was one jacket. Better off spending a few quid more to get a full metal rail. The one I have has lasted longer than 6 years. I had to throw this out as I doubt I would get a refund on a broken item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse