J. S. Bach: Cantatas, Vol... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

J. S. Bach: Cantatas, Vol 1 Box set

Price: £41.88 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 18 Dec 2008
"Please retry"
£28.92 £39.07
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
7 new from £28.92 1 used from £39.07 1 collectible from £33.33
£41.88 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Ton Koopman Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (18 Dec. 2008)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Challenge Classics
  • ASIN: B00009WKIG
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 611,149 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sinfonia - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Coro: 'Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis'
  3. Aria (Soprano): 'Seufzer, Tranen, Kummer, Not'
  4. Recitativo (Soprano): 'Wie Hast Du Dich, Mein Gott'
  5. Aria (Soprano): 'Bache Von Gesalznen Zahren'
  6. Coro: 'Was Betrubst Du Dich, Meine Seele'
  7. Recitativo (Soprano, Basso): 'Ach Jesu, Meine Ruh'
  8. Duetto (Soprano, Basso): 'Komm, Mein Jesu'
  9. Coro: 'Sei Nun Wieder Zufrieden'
  10. Aria (Soprano): 'Erfreue Dich, Seele'
  11. Coro: 'Das Lamm, Das Erwurget Ist'
  12. Sinfonia-Choral: 'Aus Der Tiefe Rufe Ich, Herr, Zu Dir'
  13. Aria (Basso, Choral): 'So Du Willst, Herr, Sunde Zurechnen'
  14. Coro: 'Ich Harre Des Herrn'
  15. Aria (Tenore, Choral): 'Meine Seele Wartet Auf Den Herrn'
  16. Coro: 'Israel, Hoffe Auf Den Herrn'
  17. Coro: 'Sei Nun Wieder Zufrieden'

Disc: 2

  1. Sonatina
  2. A (Coro): 'Gottes Zeit Ist Die Allerbeste Zeit'/B (Arioso) (Tenore): 'Ach Herr, Lehre Uns Bedenken'/
  3. A (Aria) (Alto): 'In Deine Hande Befehl Ich Meinen Geist'/B (Arioso - Choral) (Alto, Basso): 'Heute
  4. Coro: 'Glorie, Lob, Ehr Und Herrlichkeit'
  5. Sinfonia
  6. Coro: 'Der Herr Denket An Uns'
  7. Aria (Soprano): 'Er Segnet, Die Den Herrn Furchten'
  8. Duetto (Tenore, Basso): 'Der Herr Segne Euch'
  9. Coro: 'Ihr Seid Die Gesegneten Des Herrn'
  10. Coro: 'Gott Ist Mein Konig'
  11. Aria - Choral (T, S): 'Ich Bin Nun Achtzig Jahr'/'Soll Ich Auf Dieser Welt'
  12. Coro [A 4 Voci]: 'Dein Alter Sei Wie Deine Jugend'
  13. Arioso (Basso): 'Tag Und Nacht Ist Dein'
  14. Aria (Alto): 'Durch Machtige Kraft'
  15. Coro: 'Du Wollest Dem Feinde Nicht Geben'
  16. Coro [Soli, Coro]: 'Das Neue Regiment'
  17. Sinfonia
  18. Coro: 'Nach Dir, Herr, Verlanget Mich'
  19. Aria (Soprano): 'Doch Bin Und Bleibe Ich Vergnugt'
  20. Coro: 'Leite Mich In Deiner Wahrheit'
  21. Aria (Terzetto: Alto, Tenore, Basso): 'Zedern Mussen Von Den Winden'
  22. Coro: 'Meine Augen Sehen Stets Zu Dem Herrn'
  23. Coro: 'Meine Tage In Dem Leide'

Disc: 3

  1. Sonata
  2. Coro (Coro, Soprano, Alto): 'Der Himmel Lacht! Die Erde Jubilieret'
  3. Recitativo (Basso): 'Erwunschter Tag! Sei, Seele, Wieder Froh'
  4. Aria (Basso): 'Furst Des Lebens, Starker Streiter'
  5. Recitativo (Tenore): 'So Stehe Dann, Du Gottergebne Seele'
  6. Aria (Tenore): 'Adam Muss In Uns Verwesen'
  7. Recitativo (Soprano): 'Weil Dann Das Haupt Sein Glied'
  8. Aria (Soprano): 'Letzte Stunde, Brich Herein'
  9. Choral (Coro): 'So Fahr Ich Hin Zu Jesu Christ'
  10. Aria (Duetto: Soprano, Tenore): 'Barmherziges Herze Der Ewigen Liebe'
  11. Recitativo (Alto): 'Ihr Herzen, Die Ihr Euch'
  12. Aria(Alto): 'Sei Bemuht In Dieser Zeit'
  13. Recitativo (Basso): 'Die Eigenliebe Schmeichelt Sich'
  14. Aria (Basso): 'Das Ist Der Christen Kunst'
  15. Choral (Coro): 'Ich Ruf Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ'
  16. Sinfonia
  17. (Coro) Versus I: 'Christ Lag In Todesbanden'
  18. (Duetto) (Soprano, Alto) Versus II: 'Den Tod Niemand Zwingen Kunnt'
  19. (Aria) (Tenore) Versus III: 'Jesus Christus, Gottes Sohn'
  20. (Coro) Versus IV: 'Es War Ein Wunderlicher Krieg'
  21. (Aria) (Basso) Versus V: 'Hier Ist Das Rechte Osterlamm'
  22. (Duetto) (Soprano, Tenore) Versus VI: 'So Feiern Wir Das Hohe Fest'
  23. Choral (Coro) Versus VII: 'Wir Essen Und Leben Wohl'
  24. Sinfonia
  25. (Coro) Versus I: 'Christ Lag In Todesbanden'
  26. (Duetto) (Soprano, Alto) Versus II: 'Den Tod Niemand Zwingen Kunnt'
  27. Choral (Coro): Versus VII: 'Wir Essen Und Leben Wohl'

Product description

CC 72201; CHALLENGE CLASSICS - Olanda; Classica vocale sacra Cantate

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.9 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsJ.S. Bach cantatas
on 24 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starssimply magnificent
on 16 September 2007 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsTon Koopman is a genius!
on 30 October 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
30 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsErato Now Gone, Let's Begin Again with Koopman's Cantatas
on 17 January 2005 - Published on Amazon.com
5.0 out of 5 starsSlowed down???
on 19 December 2013 - Published on Amazon.com

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: garden bench table

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?