J.S Bach: Cantatas Vol. 4... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

J.S Bach: Cantatas Vol. 45 (Cantatas BWV39/ BWV129/ BWV1045) Hybrid SACD, SACD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £13.55 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
16 new from £12.11 2 used from £15.78
£13.55 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Masaaki Suzuki Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • J.S Bach: Cantatas Vol. 45 (Cantatas BWV39/ BWV129/ BWV1045)
  • +
  • J.S Bach: Cantatas Vol.44
  • +
  • J.S Bach: Cantatas Vol.42
Total price: £38.77
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Audio CD (30 Nov. 2009)
  • Please Note: Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, SACD
  • Label: Bis
  • ASIN: B002SF2VHK
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 300,857 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Brich Dem Hungrigen Dein Brot
  2. Der Reiche Gott Wirft Seinen Überfluss
  3. Seinem Schöpfer Noch Auf Erden
  4. Wohlzutun Und Mitzuteilen Vergesset Nicht
  5. Höchster, Was Ich Habe
  6. Wie Soll Ich Dir, O Herr, Denn Sattsamlich Vergelten
  7. Selig Sind, Die Aus Erbarmen
  8. Es Wartet Alles Auf Dich
  9. Was Kreaturen Hält
  10. Du Herr, Du Krönst Allein Das Jahr Mit Deinem Gut
  11. Darum Sollt Ihr Nicht Sorgen Noch Sagen
  12. Gott Versorget Alles Leben
  13. Halt Ich Nur Fest an Ihm
  14. Gott Hat Die Erde Zugericht'
  15. Gelobet Sei Der Herr
  16. Gelobet Sei Der Herr
  17. Gelobet Sei Der Herr
  18. Gelobet Sei Der Herr
  19. Dem Wir Das Heilig Itzt
  20. Sinfonia D-dur, BWV1045

Product Description

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.


''This latest disc presents virtually flawless performances of three of Bach's most insired cantatas… Robin Blaze is in excellent form in a testing triple-time dance…The energy of strings, timpani, full wind and trumpets opening BVW129 reveals Suzuki at his confident, committed best. --BBC Music Magazine

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Although I am collecting all the Gardiner cantatas, I still indulge in the occasional Suzuki, whose stuff is also excellent. I was attracted to this one by an old favourite, BWV129. For me, the really corking performance is the old Rilling one, with the three trumpeting Läubin brothers blowing up a storm. Does Suzuki match it? No, but then, in my opinion, neither does anyone else. Nevertheless, these are good performances, nicely played and sung and nicely recorded in a mildly reverberant acoustic, and well worth having. I don't have an SACD surround system, so I can't comment on that aspect.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category